Post by jontycasson » Sat Dec 17, 2011 4:47 am

The problem I have is that I would like to place my companies VAT number on the invoices I print through admin.

For example if im selling to a business owner they may want to claim the VAT back and would need my VAT number.

I would like to place it on the bottom of each printed invoice that goes with the goods in the post.

Is this possible?
Last edited by jontycasson on Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Image
Vidal Cassoon - Hair and Beauty Specialists


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 13, 2011 2:01 am
Location - Cheshire

Post by madimar » Sat Dec 17, 2011 4:54 am

It is possible modifying the code of invoice template file.
If you just want your own VAT number it is quite easy.
On the other side, if you would like to collect VAT numbers of your customers during registration and manage also VAT exemption (when applicable) you need more complex extensions... like mine! See the links in signature for further details.
M

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My last mods: Partita IVA e CF | Pro EU VAT Number | Sales Agents | Pricelist Pro
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:27 pm


Post by jontycasson » Sat Dec 17, 2011 5:03 am

Ok brilliant that it is possible...

I just want my own VAT number showing on my invoices

Would you be able to show me where the code goes so that it is displayed at the bottom of every invoice?

Image
Vidal Cassoon - Hair and Beauty Specialists


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 13, 2011 2:01 am
Location - Cheshire

Post by madimar » Sat Dec 17, 2011 5:04 am

Sure, now I'm writing from my mobile phone. I will write you detailed instructions later!
M

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My last mods: Partita IVA e CF | Pro EU VAT Number | Sales Agents | Pricelist Pro
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:27 pm


Post by madimar » Sun Dec 18, 2011 1:02 am

Here I am. Just checked. You need to work on the following file:

\admin\view\template\sale\order_invoice.tpl

It is a normal php/html file. In the first part you have the header with store info:

Code: Select all

  <table class="store">
    <tr>
      <td><?php echo $order['store_name']; ?><br />
        <?php echo $order['store_address']; ?><br />
        <?php echo $text_telephone; ?> <?php echo $order['store_telephone']; ?><br />
        <?php if ($order['store_fax']) { ?>
        <?php echo $text_fax; ?> <?php echo $order['store_fax']; ?><br />
        <?php } ?>
        <?php echo $order['store_email']; ?><br />
        <?php echo $order['store_url']; ?></td>
      <td align="right" valign="top"><table>
You can put your VAT number where you prefer, for example:

Code: Select all

  <table class="store">
    <tr>
      <td><?php echo $order['store_name']; ?><br />
        <?php echo $order['store_address']; ?><br />
        <?php echo $text_telephone; ?> <?php echo $order['store_telephone']; ?><br />
        <?php if ($order['store_fax']) { ?>
        <?php echo $text_fax; ?> <?php echo $order['store_fax']; ?><br />
        <?php } ?>
        <?php echo $order['store_email']; ?><br />
        <?php echo "VAT Number: 12345678901" ?><br />
        <?php echo $order['store_url']; ?></td>
      <td align="right" valign="top"><table>
Let me know if it works!

M

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My last mods: Partita IVA e CF | Pro EU VAT Number | Sales Agents | Pricelist Pro
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:27 pm


Post by jontycasson » Sun Dec 18, 2011 7:07 pm

Many thanks! That is just what I was after!

Image
Vidal Cassoon - Hair and Beauty Specialists


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 13, 2011 2:01 am
Location - Cheshire

Post by IP_CAM » Mon Jun 08, 2015 3:48 am

I just created a VqMod for this in the OC Extension Section:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=22454
Designed to match OpenCart v.1.5.6.x
Ernie
hitline.info/shop/

Ernie's OpenCart 1.5.6.5 light with responsive OC Bootstrap Themes:
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.gratis-anzeiger.com - http://www.hitline.info/ocshop/
Image


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests