Post by danky01 » Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:57 am

My old site 1.5.6.4 crashed after a year and half. So I decided to rebuild the site using a fresh install of 1.5.6.4. I have forgotten how I handled a few problems. When enter products from the admin product page I select browse on the image, I go to the image library and select my image from those showing or upload a new one. At this point the images display fine and look normal. After I select the image and return to the admin product page the thumb nail doesn't show up, after the page is saved the image does show on the front end product page either. Please help!!! This website is my only income and the cubbard is bare :) If you are interested in helping I will be posting a few other problems.
Thank you so much inadvance for any assistance in you can give me.
Thanks
Danny

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:46 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:40 am

Well, show us the ROOT + ADMIN config.php link+path content,
exept for the Database config Lines, to have a first look !
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.jti.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by danky01 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:55 am

Thanks you so much for your assistance.

ROOT CONFIG
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/');

// DIR
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/catalog/');
define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/');
define('DIR_DATABASE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/database/');
define('DIR_LANGUAGE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/catalog/language/');
define('DIR_TEMPLATE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/catalog/view/theme/');
define('DIR_CONFIG', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/config/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/image/');
define('DIR_CACHE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/cache/');
define('DIR_DOWNLOAD', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/download/');
define('DIR_LOGS', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/logs/');

// DB


ADMIN CONFIG
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://www.bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'http://www.bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/');

// DIR
define('DIR_APPLICATION', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/admin/');
define('DIR_SYSTEM', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/');
define('DIR_DATABASE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/database/');
define('DIR_LANGUAGE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/admin/language/');
define('DIR_TEMPLATE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/admin/view/template/');
define('DIR_CONFIG', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/config/');
define('DIR_IMAGE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/image/');
define('DIR_CACHE', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/cache/');
define('DIR_DOWNLOAD', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/download/');
define('DIR_LOGS', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/system/logs/');
define('DIR_CATALOG', '/home4/spurlock/public_html/bullcreektrading.com/BCT_1564/catalog/');

// DB

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:46 am

Post by IP_CAM » Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:47 am

Well, should this:

Code: Select all

.../public_html/bullcreektrading.com/
not rather look like this:

Code: Select all

.../bullcreektrading.com/public_html/
so better ask your Hoster about the correct server path again!
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.jti.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by danky01 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:49 am

That address is correct, all my websites reside inside the folder /home4/spurlock/public_html/

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:46 am

Post by straightlight » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:41 am

If you are not sure what are your relative paths based on the defined constants you are already using, follow these instructions: viewtopic.php?f=199&t=198781&p=699560#p699560

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by danky01 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:04 pm

This doesn't fix my problem.
IP_CAM are you still with me on this issue??

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:46 am

Post by MrPhil » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:23 pm

If you've double-checked your paths and URLs with your host, and made sure that you're not doing something dumb like swapping "image" for "images" or vice-versa in the configure.php(s), see if you have "hotlink protection" in your .htaccess file(s) for the whole site, or one of/both catalog and admin sides. If you do, make sure your store's domain is "whitelisted" in the .htaccess. Otherwise, images will disappear.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 10, 2017 11:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:32 pm

This doesn't fix my problem.
No results posted.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by IP_CAM » Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:12 pm

Well, this cannot work, but I have no idea, how you came to this double slash and the DOT before the thumbs directory name:
bullcreektrading.com/image/cache//.thumbs/data/Freightliner/Freightliner-Trucks-License-Plate-Flag-74x74.jpg

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.jti.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by danky01 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:20 pm

I checked all my config files and did not find a line like that. Where did you find it? I suspect that file is part of the old installation that crashed from looking at the path. I don't use that installation anymore, just for reference only.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:46 am

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:46 pm

Well, it does not make sense, as long as you publish links, as wich you claim, have no
valid content anymore, I've got this Code by looking at the Site shown in your config files. :'(
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.jti.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by danky01 » Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:07 pm

I downloaded 1564 From Github. Can you give me directions on how to install it?
Thanks
Danny

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:46 am

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Mar 16, 2018 9:29 pm

Well, better download the latest 1.5.6.5_rc first , since it already contains
a Bootstrap-3 responsive OC-2.0.3.1 Theme, among about 25 Fixes of Errors,
still found in latest OC v.1.5.6.4!
Ernie
https://github.com/pekka2/Opencart-1.5.6.5-Edge

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.jti.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:57 am

Update: I will link a full Version Opencart EDGE 1.5.6.5 tonight, with my PHP-7.0.x
capable Installation, with removed OcMod, but built-in VqMod, SQL-Buddy DB Tool,
File Code Editor and the Tweaks VqMod Editor. You so don't have to fix first a few misses,
like the one's shown below!
Ernie ;)
Can be seen here in Action:
http://www.opencart.li/shop/index.php
---

Code: Select all

Undefined variable: error_captcha in /home/jacobch/www/opencart_li/shop/catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl on line 118
Undefined variable: text_loading in /home/jacobch/www/opencart_li/shop/catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl on line 126
Undefined variable: text_loading in /home/jacobch/www/opencart_li/shop/catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/product.tpl on line 324
Error: Could not load library captcha! in /home/jacobch/www/opencart_li/shop/system/engine/loader.php on line 23

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.jti.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by danky01 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:24 am

Great where will you post the link to it??
Thanks
Danny

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:46 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:27 pm

It will be a sunday present. ;)
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.jti.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests