Post by toothless3010 » Mon Nov 13, 2017 3:32 pm

http://www.betterhostreview.com/how-to- ... ncart.html I was following the above link steps to upgrade my old opencart to the latest version and I came across this error at the OpenCart upgrade page. As you can see in the error, Im using the XAMPP server with FileZilla to do this and I am struggling to find a solution for this. Can anybody help me urgently please. :(
"SyntaxError: Unexpected token < in JSON at position 0 OK
Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in D:\XAMPP\htdocs\trident\system\library\db\mysqli.php on line 18"

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:02 pm

Post by webmedialdh » Mon Nov 13, 2017 3:35 pm

increase execution time of your server. Edit php.ini file and increase limit of below parameters

memory_limit = 64M;
max_execution_time = 36000;

Regards

Webx IT Solutions
Tel: +91 99154 09292, Skype: webmedialdh, Email: support@webxitsolutions.com
Image


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 22, 2016 5:52 pm
Location - Ludhiana, Punjab

Post by toothless3010 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:00 pm

thanks for your answer webmedialdh, but the default parameters are already as you stated. I also increase the execution time of the XAMPP server but its still the same. Still cant find any solution over online. All the solutions are the same as you given to me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:02 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:03 pm

Well, this Upgrade-Info is about the same useless piece of crab like most others.
How much does it take, to just accept, that you are trying to upgrade something,
wich is NOT upgradable, not a single old File, exept for the old .htaccess, and the images,
wich are then in the wrong v.2+3 Directory too, can further be used from your old Shop,
you only leave a whole bunch of garbage on the server, that's all.
It's comparable with plain overwriting an existing XP Installation with the Source
of a WIN-10 DVD, and then expecting everything to work as before .... :laugh: :crazy:

But most all come here only, after screwing up already, so, what can I say ... ::)
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by toothless3010 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:12 pm

so what do you reckon Ernie?? what should I do??

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:02 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Nov 15, 2017 2:57 am

Well, just do a clean install, after creating a new DB, and if everything works
as planned, then, you'll need to get all the Products - and User - Data from the
old Version DB, by use of a DB-Converter. This Converter will then adapt + paste
the old Version Data into their correct Place and Format in the new DB, to make
it usable in your new Version Shop. And then, you may remove the old Shop, and
the old DB, since it is no longer of any use.

Many Dev's offer upgrade services, but you better depend on peoples like Peku (pekka2),
and/or other wellknown OC-Pro's, after all, one has to make sure, not to let 'Unknowns' handle
sensitive User Data, working trough anonymous eMail Accounts, to hide their idendities, for
what fishy reason ever... :'(

One more thing, just don't try to use any formerly used VqMods, Modules, or Themes, 99+% won't
work anymore, and you have to check, if newest Versions Extensions exist. And decide on using
OcMod only, if you plan to install Extensions again, it's of absolutely no use, to have VqMod and
OcMod (installed by default), working on the same system. It would only be a double - doing the
same procedure, and double-doings always only cost Performance, and possibly add to problems,
since, after any changes, both Caching-Systems have to be resetted, to make something work again.

But most don't have a Clue about this, and then come here, because changed Content will not be visible,
after only clearing out one of those Cache Sections. And that TWIG Theme Thing uses it's own Caching,
so, there is even more to clear out in OC-3, after some changes have been applied to the system ... 8)
Just to mention this too ...
Good Luck! ;)
Ernie
---
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=24347
https://github.com/pekka2/OpenCart-Migr ... grade-Tool
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... n_id=31384
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... grade%20DB
---

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by toothless3010 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:11 am

Thanks a lot Ernie. :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 05, 2017 5:02 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:16 am

No Problem ! ;D
would take a couple of minutes, to place something like it in a proper Place,
instead keeping us busy, and many very angry, for no good reaon at all.
But possibly that's the whole Idea behind it, who knows, or even cares ... ::)

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests