Post by santura » Tue May 03, 2016 2:55 pm

I am selling books on my opencart site. The dimensions of my package are 24.1x33.8x0.2cm and it weighs 136g. According to the post office and the auspost calculator, this classifies as a large letter and should cost $3.00 to post. However when I estimate the shipping in opencart the package is treated as a parcel with a shipping cost of $7.45.

I don't know if the issue is with opencart or Australia post, but can anybody help with this?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 pm

Post by santura » Fri May 06, 2016 9:25 am

Anyone?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 pm

Post by MarketInSG » Fri May 06, 2016 11:23 am

According to what I see in OpenCart, they prefixed the size to the API, which is the cause of the issue:

Code: Select all

curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_URL, 'http://drc.edeliver.com.au/ratecalc.asp?pickup_postcode=' . urlencode($this->config->get('auspost_postcode')) . '&destination_postcode=' . urlencode($address['postcode']) . '&height=70&width=70&length=70&country=AU&service_type=standard&quantity=1&weight=' . urlencode($weight));


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by santura » Fri May 06, 2016 11:27 am

Does this mean I will have to contact Australia post and get them to fix the API

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 pm

Post by MarketInSG » Fri May 06, 2016 1:11 pm

The integration is maintained by OpenCart, you will probably have to hire an external vendor to fix it up for you


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by santura » Fri May 06, 2016 1:15 pm

Any suggestions?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 pm

Post by MarketInSG » Fri May 06, 2016 4:43 pm

you need to change the parameters &height=70&width=70&length=70 to your product size accordingly.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by santura » Fri May 06, 2016 4:51 pm

Shouldn't that code be picking up the values from my product? If I change the code manually it's not going to work for other products is it?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 pm

Post by MarketInSG » Fri May 06, 2016 6:53 pm

You need to change it to pick it up from your products. Right now it is hardcoded...


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by santura » Fri May 06, 2016 7:02 pm

Ok how do I pick up the values from my product? I have no idea what the variables are.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 pm

Post by santura » Sat May 07, 2016 8:31 am

I think the issue is that my package is actually classed as a letter by australia post, and it would appear that the australia post module in opencart 2 only caters for parcels.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 pm

Post by MarketInSG » Sat May 07, 2016 8:33 am

that is why you need to customise the length, width fields in the API accordingly.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:53 am
Location - Singapore

Post by santura » Sat May 07, 2016 8:39 am

Ok, now I just need someone to help me figure out how to change the code so it picks up the dimensions from the product.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:33 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest