Post by filimon123 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 5:41 am

Hello, I am trying to install Export/Import tool to opencart 2.0.1.1
I get error "Could not connet to host: " halfway through.
One thing I am not sure about is if the FTP root is correct, as what I found on the interent about opencart was different to mine. I tried few different values there, including "public_html" (which I cannot find in the directory) but it still does not work.

Is this error caused by the FTP and what should I enter on the FTP Root ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:51 am

Post by OSWorX » Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:24 pm

Basically are you responsible for your (own) FTP data.
Nobody else can you help, if you do not have them, either ask the provider to hand it out or - if possible - create a new ftp-user via your server panel.
They can also tell you, what your FTP-Root is.

Beside this: how did you upload the shop files for installation?

Forum Rules: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by filimon123 » Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:54 am

I do have the FTP data, I am not sure what to put in FTP Root.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:51 am

Post by OSWorX » Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:20 pm

filimon123 wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 5:54 am
I do have the FTP data, I am not sure what to put in FTP Root.
Something only your provider and you will know!
It looks like (but depends on your server and how it is configured !):

Code: Select all

/var/www/vhosts/someweb/httpdocs/maybedomain/
Again, ask your provider.

Forum Rules: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests