Post by Yossif_Rahiya » Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:05 am

I have created three instances of the featured module for my home page layout. I want their names (their headings displayed on the front-end) to be different. Preferably each featured module would have a heading that's the same as the name I've given to the module from the admin panel.

My OpenCart version is 2.0.3.1.
Last edited by Yossif_Rahiya on Sat Sep 02, 2017 9:27 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 23, 2016 1:37 am

Post by knowband.plugins » Thu Nov 24, 2016 9:27 pm

Yes it can be done.

Edit file /catalog/controller/module/featured.php
Now, search for
$data['heading_title'] = $this->language->get('heading_title');
and replace it with
$data['heading_title'] = $setting['name'];

That's it :)

Note: When you create an instance of the Featured products from admin panel, you give it a name in "Module Name" field. That name will be shown in front end now.

Feel free to contact us if you need any help.

Regards,
Knowband Plugins Team

Opencart Plugins: Knowband Store
Email: support@knowband.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:56 pm


Post by kgg.becks » Mon Dec 12, 2016 11:49 pm

Hi knowband.plugins
is that modification works with opencart 2.3.0.2
I have tried but nothing has changed.

Laptops and Desktop PCs


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 12, 2016 5:51 am


Post by knowband.plugins » Thu Dec 15, 2016 4:42 pm

Yes it works fine, please make sure that you have made the change correctly.

Regards,
Knowband Plugins Team

Opencart Plugins: Knowband Store
Email: support@knowband.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:56 pm


Post by Gabrielito80 » Thu May 18, 2017 5:28 am

OpenCart 2.3.0.2

''HTTP 500 error
That’s odd... the website can’t display this page''

Can somebody help us with the answer?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 18, 2017 5:24 am

Post by Gabrielito80 » Thu May 18, 2017 6:24 am

Hi,

Please for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Different names for each one of multiple featured modules ? It's posible?

Thank's

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 18, 2017 5:24 am

Post by cyclops12 » Tue Jun 20, 2017 4:22 am

Yes this definately works with default 2.3.0.2 but path is slightly different.......
The file will be /catalog/controller/extension/module/featured.php

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by eft0 » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:13 pm

This in OpenCart 3.0.2.0? thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:24 am

Post by cyclops12 » Fri Oct 20, 2017 1:08 am

eft0 wrote:
Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:13 pm
This in OpenCart 3.0.2.0? thanks!
For 3.0.2.0 goto catalog/controller/extension/module/featured.php and find

Code: Select all

$this->load->language('extension/module/featured');
Directly underneath add

Code: Select all

$data['heading_title'] = $setting['name'];

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests