Post by chrisgwynne » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:40 pm

Hi guys

Just trying to show a message if there's one item left in stock, I've tried...

Code: Select all

<?php if($text_stock = '1') { ?>HELLO<?php ; } else { ?><?php } ?>
As well as

Code: Select all

<?php if($text_stock <= '2') { ?>HELLO<?php ; } else { ?><?php } ?>
And neither seem to work. I'm putting this in product.tpl. Any ideas on how to achieve this? Opencart 2.3.0.2

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:33 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:47 pm

No OC version provided.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by chrisgwynne » Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:02 pm

Last sentence of the first post....... :laugh: Opencart 2.3.0.2

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:33 am

Post by MrPhil » Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:04 pm

Ugh! Please don't write code like that, constantly jumping in and out of PHP for no good reason. Next, "equality" is ==, not =. You're doing an assignment. Is $text_stock a number? If so, don't put quotes around the 1. Why do you have an empty "else" clause? It's useless.

Code: Select all

<?php if ($text_stock == 1) { print "HELLO"; } ?>

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 10, 2017 11:52 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Dec 06, 2017 11:05 pm

Good catch. Although, I meant to say: from which controller file in this case.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 49 guests