Post by Jonas92 » Fri May 26, 2017 4:01 pm

How to remove 'refine your search' fields are visible by opening the category ?
Opencart version is : 2.3.0.2

Attachments

category.png

category.png (454.92 KiB) Viewed 564 times


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 26, 2017 3:58 pm

Post by viethemes » Sat May 27, 2017 10:30 pm

You can use my extension Visual Theme Editor to hide this part :)

http://www.viethemes.com - OpenCart turtorials, news, tips and stricks, extension

Our extensions:
Visual Theme Editor - Powerful tool for customizing style of any theme visually
Live Theme Editor - Customize layout, colors, backgrounds, fonts of the default theme
Theme Animation - Animation Editor for any theme

Extra Positions PRO, Custom JavaScript, Custom CSS and others


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:17 pm


Post by Jonas92 » Wed May 31, 2017 3:56 pm

good, but I can see there are many more features, but I do not need them so much :). I just need to remove the unnecessary fields. It may be possible to simply erased all of the code at some point in the file that he go away ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 26, 2017 3:58 pm

Post by viethemes » Thu Jun 01, 2017 9:58 am

Jonas92 wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 3:56 pm
good, but I can see there are many more features, but I do not need them so much :). I just need to remove the unnecessary fields. It may be possible to simply erased all of the code at some point in the file that he go away ?
Yes. Could you provide your site URL so I can take a look at it closer?

http://www.viethemes.com - OpenCart turtorials, news, tips and stricks, extension

Our extensions:
Visual Theme Editor - Powerful tool for customizing style of any theme visually
Live Theme Editor - Customize layout, colors, backgrounds, fonts of the default theme
Theme Animation - Animation Editor for any theme

Extra Positions PRO, Custom JavaScript, Custom CSS and others


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 08, 2015 12:17 pm


Post by MIOpencartstuff » Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:09 pm

In category.tpl page you'll have code like below :

Code: Select all

 <?php if ($categories) { ?>
      <h3><?php echo $text_refine; ?></h3>
      <?php if (count($categories) <= 5) { ?>
      <div class="row">
Just find it and remove until it's brackets over. Let me know if still you need any help to fix it out.

Image Madni Infoway
HTML | CSS | OPENCART | WORDPRESS | BOOTSTRAP | RESPONSIVE | PHOTOSHOP | PSD TO HTML
Skype : madni.infoway
Call on : +91-02828-221077
Website : www.madniinfoway.com


User avatar

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:48 pm

Post by IsmaelPR1 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 10:47 pm

MIOpencartstuff wrote:
Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:09 pm
In category.tpl page you'll have code like below :

Code: Select all

 <?php if ($categories) { ?>
      <h3><?php echo $text_refine; ?></h3>
      <?php if (count($categories) <= 5) { ?>
      <div class="row">
Just find it and remove until it's brackets over. Let me know if still you need any help to fix it out.
Hi. Will this work on OC 3.0.2.0? I would like to make this change on my store as well.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:30 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Nov 22, 2017 2:15 am

v3.x releases example to look for:

Code: Select all

{% if categories %}
      <h3>{{ text_refine }}</h3>
      {% if categories|length <= 5 %}
      <div class="row">
      

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests