Post by wh1t3man2nd » Sat May 13, 2017 10:47 pm

Hello,
I'd like to ask if it's possible to reverse these two fields "Ex. Tax price" and "Inc. Tax price".
I mean "Price including tax" to become smaller and comes second and "Price excluding tax" Showing bold and on top!
I've also attached a screenshot so you can understand what i mean!

Thank you!

Opencart ver.: 2.3.0.2
Theme: Default

Attachments

asdasdasd.PNG

asdasdasd.PNG (2.23 KiB) Viewed 259 times


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Sun May 14, 2017 12:10 am

Yes its possible, attached is a vqmod that will change price in the product page only.
But if you have a look at the code you can amend it to also swap the price in category/latest featured and any other pages that need it

Attachments

Last edited by cyclops12 on Sun May 14, 2017 12:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Sun May 14, 2017 12:19 am

Thank you very much! I will try it an i will inform you!
:D

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Sun May 14, 2017 12:29 am

OOps forgot to remove the h2 on the inc price
Have ammended the vqmod above :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Sun May 14, 2017 12:36 am

Ohh ok!! Thanks!
Haha since you have such developing skills could you solve me a problem i have with two other extensions?!
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Sun May 14, 2017 12:40 am

Hmm possibly......whats the problem ? :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Sun May 14, 2017 12:44 am

Actually the problem is that when i insert discount on a product it does not work. What i mean is that i place a discount e.g. for 10 or more products to 0.90$ and when i insert 10 in quantity, it's not working!
Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Sun May 14, 2017 1:38 am

Have you changed the product.tpl file ?
Are you using any extensions/mods that modify the product.tpl file ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Sun May 14, 2017 6:42 am

Yes i'm using some mods but i don't know which one changes the product.tpl

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Sun May 14, 2017 5:26 pm

well you have a few options...
1)You will have to go through them looking at the code to see which one changes the product.tpl file.
2)Disable them one at a time, refreshing the cache in extensions/modifications until you find it.
3)Disable them all, then refresh as above, then add them back in one at a time refreshing as you go until; you find it.
Good luck

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Sun May 14, 2017 9:19 pm

Extension says Unexpected "}". Any ideas?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Sun May 14, 2017 10:05 pm

Which extension ??

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Sun May 14, 2017 10:52 pm

The one you sent me above but everything is ok. I fixed it in another way! I edited the product.tpl file based on your xml, cause it crashed!
Thank you for your help!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Sun May 14, 2017 10:55 pm

Can i ask you one more thing?
Are you aware of live options update extensions?
Cause i need one last thing!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Sun May 14, 2017 11:05 pm

The extension i sent was for default file but as you have fixed it it doesnt matter lol

I am aware of some options extensions, what do you need?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am

Post by wh1t3man2nd » Mon May 15, 2017 12:17 am

I get an undefined variable in live options change. If i send you the problematic vqcache file will you be able to check it?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:27 pm

Post by cyclops12 » Mon May 15, 2017 2:17 am

Undefined variable normally means the variable is not being set in the controller file

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 27, 2015 1:10 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests