Post by SubbaME » Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:05 pm

I have enabled the Use SEO URLs from System >> Settings >> Server and I have following entries in the .htaccess file.

Code: Select all

Options +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch
Options -Indexes

<FilesMatch "(?i)((\.tpl|.twig|\.ini|\.log|(?<!robots)\.txt))">
 Require all denied
</FilesMatch>

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On

# If your opencart installation does not run on the main web folder make sure you folder it does run in ie. / becomes /shop/
RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^sitemap.xml$ index.php?route=extension/feed/google_sitemap [L]
RewriteRule ^googlebase.xml$ index.php?route=extension/feed/google_base [L]
RewriteRule ^system/storage/(.*) index.php?route=error/not_found [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !.*\.(ico|gif|jpg|jpeg|png|js|css)
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]
but when I go to any of the product, category or page the url still contains

Code: Select all

/index.php?_route_=
I have tried every possible option but still no fix. Am I missing something here?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:58 am

Post by cmsroom » Fri Oct 26, 2018 3:42 am

Have you fill the value in the Keyword of Product and Categories which you can see under the SEO tab of product and category (on product add or edit, on category add or edit).

You may like these extension : - https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... r=cmsrooms


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 28, 2018 1:37 am

Post by SubbaME » Fri Oct 26, 2018 11:40 am

cmsroom wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 3:42 am
Have you fill the value in the Keyword of Product and Categories which you can see under the SEO tab of product and category (on product add or edit, on category add or edit).
Yes, I have. The SEO friendly URL is after

Code: Select all

/index.php?_route_=
for example the products URLs are something like

Code: Select all

domain.com/index.php?_route_=seo-friendly-category-url/seo-friendly-product-url/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:58 am

Post by Elevate » Tue Nov 13, 2018 10:57 pm

Place a # before Options +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch so it looks like this:

#Options +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch

Make sure .htaccess.txt is renamed to .htaccess and if it is still not working, check with your hosting company to make sure mod_rewrite is enabled on the server.

ELEV8TE Website Development
Available for hire - please contact me at https://www.elev8your.com/contact
https://www.elev8your.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 06, 2018 12:40 am
Location - Denver, Colorado, USA
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 192 guests