Post by additude » Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:31 pm

I have unzipped 3.0.2.0 on my local Windows machine and I have FTP uploaded the contents of the "Upload" folder to ~/public_html/opencart/ http://<mysite>.com/opencart/ takes me to http://<mysite>.com/opencart/install/install.php and I receive "PHP5.4+ Required".

Opening an SSH Terminal on the site and I have PHP 5.6.32
<mysite>.com [~]# php -v
PHP 5.6.32 (cli) (built: Oct 27 2017 14:49:08)

I followed the directions and have chmod 0755 the list of folders in the install readme.

What do I do now?

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:53 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed Feb 21, 2018 6:46 am

There's no need to use SSH for this installation. Use your host's file manager console by uploading the ZIP file and use the extract function. Then, assign the CHMOD permissions recursively by following the install.txt file from the OC ZIP file. Each folders are being explicitly mentioned along with the config.php and the admin/config.php files.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by additude » Thu Feb 22, 2018 3:04 am

I was able to resolve the issue by using C-Panel "PHP CONFIG" and selecting the radio button for PHP 5.4 and that got me installed.
I did not install to the public-html, instead I installed to public_html/opencart/
When I browse to http://<mysite>/opencart/ I receive an error. Not allowed.
But if I browse to http://<mysite>/opencart/index.php then things work fine. Is this normal? Do I need to have index.php named?
Signing into admin, it wanted to change my storage folder and I let it do so automatically. Is that correct as well?
I temporarily renamed the Install folder just in case. I will permanently delete it later.
Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:53 pm

Post by straightlight » Thu Feb 22, 2018 6:06 am

But if I browse to http://<mysite>/opencart/index.php then things work fine. Is this normal?
No, index.php needs to be added to your DirectoryIndex on your server.
Signing into admin, it wanted to change my storage folder and I let it do so automatically. Is that correct as well?
No, the automatic setting is showing as an option for decoration purposes causing other issues. The manual operation is better. See these instructions on how to properly move your storage folder without issues: viewtopic.php?f=202&t=201745#p713479
I temporarily renamed the Install folder just in case. I will permanently delete it later.
This one is up to you as long as your renamed folder is not referenced from anywhere else.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.

F. Rules:

- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
- viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200804


Regards,
Straightlight


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests