Post by denvercix » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:37 pm

Hi.
Image

order-info.tpl
<script src="../../../../ckeditor/ckeditor.js"></script>
<textarea name="comment" id="input-comment" rows="10" cols="80"></textarea>
<script>
// Replace the <textarea id="editor1"> with a CKEditor
// instance, using default configuration.
CKEDITOR.replace( 'input-comment' );
</script>

CKEDITOR
My Problem
Image
Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:23 pm

Post by straightlight » Sun Nov 12, 2017 12:23 am

In catalog/model/checkout/order.php file,

find all instances of:

Code: Select all

comment = '" . $this->db->escape($data['comment']) . "'
replace each with:

Code: Select all

`comment` = '" . $this->db->escape($data['comment']) . "'

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by denvercix » Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:40 am

Image
Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Sep 24, 2017 7:23 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:52 am

Followed is a link that displays how to set replacements for HTML codes with the CKEditor: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/333 ... in-p-block

If you want to turn the:

Code: Select all

<p>
off: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/197 ... editor-3-0

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming.

Regards,
Straightlight


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests