Post by FrankVo » Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:23 am

Hi

I am new on this forum. I moved a OC 2.0.3.1 website to another host.
All is fine accept the Default template AND my custom template Shopme are broke at frontend.
see https://usedtablet.nl

I can not figure out what happend.
Can somebody help me out ?

I can give a temporary login.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:09 am

Post by FrankVo » Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:44 pm

Nobody can help me out here ?
Daniel?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:09 am

Post by IP_CAM » Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:38 pm

Well, you use a paid Custom Theme, so you'll need Custom Assistance, who else
could know ? Better get in touch with the Seller of your Theme, or switch back to the
Default OC Theme, then, one would possibly be able to check.
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by FrankVo » Tue Nov 07, 2017 1:26 am

Thanx for your reply, but it is a free template Shopme is free and in my post I mentioned that the Default OC template also is broken. So must be something OC itself.
I already uploaded the 2.0.3.1. admin, catalog and system maps. No success.
So, that is the reason I´ve posted it in this forum.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:09 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:08 am

Well, it's sure not OC, never claim anything else, before making sure,
and when I check your Page Source, I see this:

Code: Select all

<a href="https://www.usedtablet.nl/thuiswinkel-keurmerk">
<img src="https://www.usedtablet.nl/Thuiswinkel-Keurmerk-1.png"></a>
wich proves to me, that you have not configured your system correctly,
since you otherwise use:

Code: Select all

https://usedtablet.nl/
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by FrankVo » Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:35 am

It is a pitty that your reply is a bit....., well what can I say.
You didn´t read my post 100% in your first reply and I jump in conclusion that it must be OC, but you are right could be config also.
So, shake hands in a draw :-)

I appreciate your reply but it gives me no solution. I don´t pretend anything though, just guessing some possiblities.
I will try any solution you can help me with.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:09 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:21 am

Well, you so far have supplied no valuable information about your
Configuration, and before you show us the link+path configuration
of your both config.php files, and the .htaccess RewriteEngine
SEO URL Settings, there is no way to find out anything, And your Site
still displays the Custom Theme, and not the default OC Theme, so... ::)
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by FrankVo » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:17 am

I can not show both templates at the same time. Believe me the Default is also broken.
Maybe I have tunnelvision by now aftre looking at it for a few hours.
Must be something obvious then.

In att see both configs and htaccess (set as .htaccess). Would be great if you find the clue.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:09 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Nov 07, 2017 7:47 am

Root Config:

Code: Select all

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://usedtablet.nl/');
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://usedtablet.nl/admin/');
:'( the same address for Root and Admin ...
and the:

Code: Select all

define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://usedtablet.nl/catalog/');
is missing too.
---
Admin Config:

Code: Select all

<?php
// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.usedtablet.nl/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://www.usedtablet.nl/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.usedtablet.nl/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.usedtablet.nl/');
??? ??? Is it now https://www.yourshop or then https.//yourshop ???
---
.htaccess
yours:

Code: Select all

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
----
should be:

Code: Select all

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on
And better remove here and/or change your

Code: Select all

// DB
define('DB_DRIVER', 'mysqli');
username .......
and password .......
Access Code immediately, or you endanger your Setup !
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:18 pm

PS: I just found out, that not even the official ShopMe Demopage functions, as it should.
https://www.createwebsite.net/freebies/ ... ry&path=25
Just to mention this... ;)
Ernie
---
Image

Attachments

shopme_faults.jpg

shopme_faults.jpg (65.49 KiB) Viewed 160 times


Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by FrankVo » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:49 pm

Well Ernie, nothing seems to help. All changes have made but no success.
This site was working on another server so the template works fine normally. And remark, the default template of OC is also broken.
It looks like it is not reading the bootstrap css files. On a simular OC site I have noticed that the boottrap css ffiles were loaded.
Somehow these files are not called by any php.

In this site they are not loaded. Maybe that is the cause. I don´t know how to load this css-files. I ffound them in catalog/view/javascript/bootstrap

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:09 am

Post by IP_CAM » Tue Nov 07, 2017 11:41 pm

Well, then just switch back to the OC default file, and check again !
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.ebikes.li - http://www.evelo.li - http://www.openshop.li
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by FrankVo » Tue Nov 07, 2017 11:48 pm

Nope, still broken. You can see it now.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:09 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests