Post by ceid-ass » Tue May 30, 2017 11:04 pm

After attempting to change my site's URL from localhost/shop to example/shop, I get this "ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED" error.

These are the changes I made:

File config.php inside shop folder:

BEFORE

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/');
AFTER

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
File config.php inside shop/admin folder:

BEFORE

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://localhost/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://localhost/shop/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://localhost/shop/');
AFTER

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://vaggelismichosshop/shop/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 2:19 am

well, don't you see, that such an URL cannot work ?!
http://vaggelismichosshop :crazy:

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.ipcam.li/shop/
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ceid-ass » Wed May 31, 2017 2:26 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 2:19 am
well, don't you see, that such an URL cannot work ?!
http://vaggelismichosshop :crazy:
ummmm, could an appropriate site URL be

Code: Select all

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://myvaggelismichosshop.com/shop/');
?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 2:34 am

well, if you don't know your own Site URL, who else should know ?!

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.ipcam.li/shop/
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ceid-ass » Wed May 31, 2017 2:41 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 2:34 am
well, if you don't know your own Site URL, who else should know ?!
The problem is that everything I enter at the config files produces that error all the time. Whether I enter www. or not, whether I add.com or not, I cant get passed that error.

The other weird issue I have is that when I change the URL and I get the error, If I attempt to visit localhost/shop, I see my initial site page without CSS.
Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 7:33 am

that's not correct, the point is, you screwed up, in your probably BOTH
config.php Files, by incorrectly typing HTTP/S Links, and pobably
Server PATH's as well.
You will have to publish them here, including the correct http :// yourshop-link
and the correct Server PATH.
And if you don't know the correct Server Path, ask your Hoster about it.
It's the only way, to help you.
Ernie

Ernie's OpenCart v.1.5.6.5 LIGHT + V-Pro + OpenShop Admin v.1.75 Test Sites
http://www.bigmax.ch - http://www.opencart.li/shop/ - http://www.ipcam.li/shop/
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by sanjubrainz » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:48 am

ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED is common issue. Try this fix: https://techrubik.com/fix-chrome-error- ... _resolved/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:45 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests