Post by ceid-ass » Tue May 30, 2017 11:04 pm

After attempting to change my site's URL from localhost/shop to example/shop, I get this "ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED" error.

These are the changes I made:

File config.php inside shop folder:

BEFORE

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/');
AFTER

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
File config.php inside shop/admin folder:

BEFORE

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://localhost/shop/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://localhost/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://localhost/shop/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://localhost/shop/');
AFTER

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://vaggelismichosshop/shop/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://vaggelismichosshop/shop/');

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 2:19 am

well, don't you see, that such an URL cannot work ?!
http://vaggelismichosshop :crazy:

For Sale: Top URL's, including an OpenCart V-Pro Installation!
A wide range of available Site Designs can be seen here: http://www.opencart.li
For more Information on URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
380+ free Extensions for OpenCart v.1.5.x - v.2.3.x Versions
can be found in my Github Repositories: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ceid-ass » Wed May 31, 2017 2:26 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 2:19 am
well, don't you see, that such an URL cannot work ?!
http://vaggelismichosshop :crazy:
ummmm, could an appropriate site URL be

Code: Select all

define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://myvaggelismichosshop.com/shop/');
?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 2:34 am

well, if you don't know your own Site URL, who else should know ?!

For Sale: Top URL's, including an OpenCart V-Pro Installation!
A wide range of available Site Designs can be seen here: http://www.opencart.li
For more Information on URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
380+ free Extensions for OpenCart v.1.5.x - v.2.3.x Versions
can be found in my Github Repositories: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ceid-ass » Wed May 31, 2017 2:41 am

IP_CAM wrote:
Wed May 31, 2017 2:34 am
well, if you don't know your own Site URL, who else should know ?!
The problem is that everything I enter at the config files produces that error all the time. Whether I enter www. or not, whether I add.com or not, I cant get passed that error.

The other weird issue I have is that when I change the URL and I get the error, If I attempt to visit localhost/shop, I see my initial site page without CSS.
Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat May 27, 2017 4:52 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed May 31, 2017 7:33 am

that's not correct, the point is, you screwed up, in your probably BOTH
config.php Files, by incorrectly typing HTTP/S Links, and pobably
Server PATH's as well.
You will have to publish them here, including the correct http :// yourshop-link
and the correct Server PATH.
And if you don't know the correct Server Path, ask your Hoster about it.
It's the only way, to help you.
Ernie

For Sale: Top URL's, including an OpenCart V-Pro Installation!
A wide range of available Site Designs can be seen here: http://www.opencart.li
For more Information on URL's offered, please contact me at: jti@jacob.ch
380+ free Extensions for OpenCart v.1.5.x - v.2.3.x Versions
can be found in my Github Repositories: https://github.com/IP-CAM
Image


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by sanjubrainz » Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:48 am

ERR_NAME_NOT_RESOLVED is common issue. Try this fix: https://techrubik.com/fix-chrome-error- ... _resolved/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:45 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests