Post by DIHI » Fri Dec 05, 2014 5:03 am

Hello

I installed version 2.0.0.0 a couple of weeks ago via softaculous, since then I have found out that this version was not quite polished and ready for stable release, news to softaculous as well as me! Anyway crappy things happen so now I find myself in a position after MANY hours of work and adding products, customising templates etc etc that I need to upgrade to the more polished 2.0.1.0 but this seems to be anything but straight forward. I am not a developer I am a small retailer who decided to go alone at creating my own store so to say I feel a bit duped is an understatement!

Could someone please please please provide me with a dummies guide to upgrading to the newer version please? Also not being in the developer world is there anything else I SHOULD know that has been somehow forgotten to be told?

Thanks in advance

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:11 am

Why do you feel a bit duped? Did anyone make any promises around here? I assume, It's nobody else's fault, if one does not check for latest releases, before starting to work on/with a FREE commercial software, knowingly still under development status.

No offense, just a (hidden) hint to make sure not to be ignored around here because of such ..., others may feel offended by such comments.
Good Luck anyway, can't be of assistance, I am one of the many, eager to see results, without errors....
Ernie
ipc.li/shop

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.

Legendary Member

Location - Switzerland

Post by DIHI » Fri Dec 05, 2014 6:42 am

Well I installed and invested my time in good faith in what as far as I was concerned was a stable and ready for use in a live environment piece of software which after many many hours of work on my part has turned out to not be what it said it was on the tin, this is why I feel duped.