Post by Gilmore » Sat Oct 04, 2014 3:34 am

If you get the error...

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined variable: text_edit in /home/....../admin/view/template/setting/setting.tpl on line 29
Here is the FIX...

It seems that in the admin/controller/setting/setting.php that is is missing the call for the text_edit. To fix it, follow these instructions below!

In admin/controller/setting/setting.php on line 26 find...

Code: Select all

           $data['heading_title'] = $this->language->get('heading_title');
After it Add...

Code: Select all

          $data['text_edit'] = $this->language->get('text_edit');
REMEMBER TO USE THE SEARCH BEFORE YOU ASK ABOUT A BUG AS IT MAY BE FIXED ALREADY!

That's it! Enjoy!
Last edited by i2Paq on Fri Oct 10, 2014 9:35 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Reason: Title adjusted

Thanks!

Gilmore

----------------------------------------------------------
Opencart 1.5.1.x - 2.x


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:33 am

Post by jlbgilbert » Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:27 pm

I'm confused because mine line 26-30 looks like this:

<?php } ?>
<div class="panel panel-default">
<div class="panel-heading">
<h3 class="panel-title"><i class="fa fa-pencil"></i> <?php echo $text_edit; ?></h3>
</div>

Am I not understanding something?
Many Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:14 pm

Post by ihateclownz » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:06 am

Yes, you are missing something.. you are in the wrong folder
In admin/controller/setting/setting.php on line 26 find...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:05 am

Post by Gilmore » Tue Oct 07, 2014 5:50 am

jlbgilbert wrote:I'm confused because mine line 26-30 looks like this:

<?php } ?>
<div class="panel panel-default">
<div class="panel-heading">
<h3 class="panel-title"><i class="fa fa-pencil"></i> <?php echo $text_edit; ?></h3>
</div>

Am I not understanding something?
Many Thanks
It's because you are in the wrong file! READ it again and get the right file and then you should be fine!

Thanks!

Gilmore

----------------------------------------------------------
Opencart 1.5.1.x - 2.x


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:33 am

Post by protechtrader » Tue Oct 07, 2014 7:45 am

I had errors relating to this and I can confirm this fix god rid of them for me.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:20 am

Post by Concept211 » Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:30 pm

Quick and dirty vQmod for it (attached).

Attachments


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 14, 2011 1:40 am

Post by saltsalty » Sun Oct 12, 2014 12:24 am

Worked for me thank you :-)

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 16, 2012 5:32 pm

Post by JavierG » Sat Oct 18, 2014 7:57 pm

Thanks, this works for me!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 18, 2014 7:56 pm

Post by thoughtfulthumb » Sat Oct 25, 2014 7:29 pm

On the account login page on the front end, I'm getting errors with headings.. See image
Where it's coming up with text_new_customer, text_returning_customer etc

Would there be a similar fix for this or should I post a new topic?

Thanks

Attachments

image.jpg

image.jpg (258.54 KiB) Viewed 31472 times


Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by thoughtfulthumb » Mon Oct 27, 2014 1:39 am

Anyone?

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by thoughtfulthumb » Fri Nov 07, 2014 6:39 am

The fault i had above was rectified (finally after hours and hours of back tracing) by deleting and uploading a new "login.php" file under this path = catalog/language/english/account/

Hope it helps others.

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by jurpro » Fri Nov 07, 2014 1:35 pm

thoughtfulthumb wrote:The fault i had above was rectified (finally after hours and hours of back tracing) by deleting and uploading a new "login.php" file under this path = catalog/language/english/account/

Hope it helps others.
it seems you upgrade from 1.5.x
My fresh OC 2.0 install is fine.

Cari album edisi luar negeri? Atau dalam negeri juga bisa. Kunjungi saja http://www.sawios.com Semoga bisa membantu. :)


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 06, 2012 6:17 pm

Post by thoughtfulthumb » Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:07 am

I did initially yes, however i encountered other issues, along with the common issue of upgrade not working, so i simply deleted everything then did start fresh, so with this fault, i did in fact have a clean install :/

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by IconDigitalUSA » Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:57 am

Thank you for this note on fixing this. It wasn't really causing me any errors, but it was certainly aggrivating my OCD.
thoughtfulthumb wrote:Would there be a similar fix for this or should I post a new topic?
Glad to hear you got that fixed. It sounds like you were missing a ' or " somewhere in one of your language or controller files, so it was printing the variable and data names instead of their contents.

-Rob at Icon


Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:55 am
Location - Middleton, WI

Post by thoughtfulthumb » Wed Dec 17, 2014 2:57 am

Yes indeed me too! currently upgrading to 2.0.1 just hope it doesn't happen again.

Visit Thoughtfulthumb.co.uk and I would be happy to receive any thoughts or problems you pick up on! I am a new business, have had successfull previous companies and New to developing a software based website. Thank you.


New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:54 am

Post by cherrydesigns » Tue Nov 03, 2015 10:03 pm

Mine looks like this

"$data['heading_title'] = $this->language->get('heading_title');
$data['text_edit'] = $this->language->get('text_edit');
$data['text_edit'] = $this->language->get('text_edit');"

But still getting that error, i've looked in

Notice: Undefined variable: icon in /home/cherryde/public_html/customers/innerpeace/catalog/view/theme/ancart/template/common/header.tpl on line 20

<?php if ($icon) { ?>

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 22, 2015 9:32 pm

Post by kalpana » Mon Sep 12, 2016 12:54 pm

Please can any one help me

Thank you

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 12, 2016 12:04 pm

Post by Cue4cheap » Tue Sep 13, 2016 12:14 am

kalpana wrote:Please can any one help me

Thank you
Maybe but you replied to a post with the las reply from "Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:03 am " and it wasn't you who posted...

What do you need help with?

Mike

www.cuesplus.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by hellrider140684 » Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:27 pm

Hi! Can you help my please! My Opencart version 1.5.6.1
Today this message appears : Notice: Undefined variable: code in /home/hellride/skyboard.net.ua/www/admin/model/module/currency_update.php on line 79 What is this, how can i remove this message?


Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 27, 2018 8:22 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests