Post by liwen » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:02 pm

Help!it's taken me one month to upload all my products,but bow all of them have been gone.
i exported the excel file to edit the "weight" and when i imported them back,it says something wrong on product 262.then i deleted the product 262,and imported the excel "successfully,at this the page said so.but when i open my web-site and check everything,and everything's gone.nothing left!!! then i tried to restore the backup what i got from the backup/restore,and the sad thing is "Warning: The file you uploaded was empty!", and there is another upper line says:"Notice: Undefined index: import in /home/---/public_html/admin/controller/tool/backup.php on line 13
,i've checked the backup.php file,it's normal,and tried another earlier backup,it works,but that earlier backup just keeps little products,now i've lost a plenty of products!i've asked the opencart.cn ,they told me maybe there is a bug in backup/restore.
my version is 1.5.1.3,and two language.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:41 pm

Post by xl5 » Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:04 am

Did you find an answer to this as i have the same problem, using 1.4.9.1

xl5
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:45 pm


Post by noad » Sat Nov 03, 2012 9:49 am

so do i ,my opencart 1.5.3.1.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 02, 2012 5:04 pm

Post by kelo » Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:58 am

how this issue is solved?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 02, 2012 10:27 am
Location - Indonesia

Post by Platoxia » Sun Dec 09, 2012 9:22 pm

I would love to know how this issue was solved...I am having the same problem.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 27, 2012 7:46 am

Post by i2Paq » Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:35 pm

What is the exact question?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Daniel » Wed Dec 12, 2012 12:09 am

i need to update the backup system to break the file up. large databases are a major problem.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by i2Paq » Wed Dec 12, 2012 4:26 am

Daniel wrote:i need to update the backup system to break the file up. large databases are a major problem.
The problem is that using a third-party program to restore backups to the MySQL fails as the MAX_ALLOWED_PACKET and WAIT_TIMEOUT is mostly set to default and backups are to large and thus taking to long to restore.

Breaking a backup up in pieces could do the trick.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by theos17 » Tue Jul 01, 2014 1:33 am

What is the solution with this? Please reply if you found the problem.
Warning: The file you uploaded was empty!
Notice: Undefined index: import in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/admin/controller/tool/backup.php on line 13

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun May 12, 2013 7:10 pm

Post by neeticollections » Sun Jul 30, 2017 1:30 am

Hi All,
You should open the .htaccess and see the solution for yourself - Just uncomment below lines and you should be good to go.

# 3. Set max upload file size. Most hosts will limit this and not allow it to be overridden but you can try
php_value upload_max_filesize 999M

# 4. set max post size. uncomment this line if you have a lot of product options or are getting errors where forms are not saving all fields
php_value post_max_size 999M


Posts

Joined
Tue Apr 04, 2017 9:32 pm

Post by MrPhil » Mon Jul 31, 2017 5:06 am

Be aware that many systems now prohibit php_value and php_flag commands in .htaccess. You should be using, if possible, the php.ini (or equivalent) file and making your settings in there.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 10, 2017 11:52 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests