Post by i2Paq » Thu Dec 01, 2011 3:00 am

jannetvdijk wrote:Hi,

I still have this problem after doing everything you guys said.
When I fill in all required fields at step 2 and click on 'Continue', nothing happens. I only get the loading-thingy.

http://e-magination.nl/opencartt/index. ... t/checkout

I really don't know what to do next. Can someone please help me out? Oh, I'm using version 1.5.1.3 by the way.

Hope someone can help me with this.
I have looked at your site but with Guest-checkout it works fine.

Ik heb besteld:
T-shirt
- Kleur: Blauw
- Maat: S

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by jannetvdijk » Thu Dec 01, 2011 5:13 pm

Hi,

Well, it's not really about the quest checkout. It happens when you register. I get the problem in every browser btw.

Hope you can help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 30, 2011 5:17 pm

Post by jannetvdijk » Thu Dec 01, 2011 5:22 pm

Maybe it has got something to do with me not being able to go to admin --> Settings --> International --> Tax Rate. I noticed this problem yesterday. Don't really know if this problem was there all the time. Is there anyone else with the same problem?
This menu-item is called text_tax_rate, which is a pretty weird name for a menu-item. Maybe it has got something to do with the language files (Dutch) that uploaded?

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: Fixed this by uploading /admin/language/english/localisation/tax_rate.php to the Dutch language (/admin/language/dutch/localisation/tax_rate.php) as well. Appears to be missing there.

Now I'm stil having this issue with not being able to register on my webshop at http://www.e-magination.nl/opencartt

Can someone help?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 30, 2011 5:17 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Dec 06, 2011 2:24 am

jannetvdijk wrote: EDIT: Fixed this by uploading /admin/language/english/localisation/tax_rate.php to the Dutch language (/admin/language/dutch/localisation/tax_rate.php) as well. Appears to be missing there.
Thats is what you get from using the wrong language pack for your version of OpenCart.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by SoulV » Sat Dec 17, 2011 1:36 am

I have the same problem and am seriously struggling now after days of trying to fix this bug!

Most customers that visit the shop cannot continue. They all get stuck on the checkout page.

I can replicate this but buying a product and the clicking on the continue buttons, then going back up the checkout page and click modify and then click the continue buttons again. It stops working.

The buttons just do not work. Unless you wait a while and come back to it then they work again.

I have the shoppica theme, but I have now disabled it and running the default shopping cart.

Things I have done :
• re-uploaded all the checkout files in catalog/controller/checkout and catalog/model/checkout
• Checked the following at its ok: /catalog/controller/checkout/register.php on line 28 i change the utf8_strlene to utf8_strlen.
• Disabled shipping extensions
• Uninstalled and re installed payment options
• Replicated on default OC

Does anyone know a solution? PLEASE!

Im going to re apply my shoppica template so my customers have some where to go even tho most cant buy anything!

http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowershop/



I have OC 1.5.1.3

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by madimar » Sat Dec 17, 2011 5:02 am

Daniel, Q, there are at least 3 similar topics opened at the moment with several people experiencing issues in checkout process (seems related to Ajax).
I'm randomly experiencing them too, especially in my local dev environment (old PC with wamp).
Any clue?

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My last mods: Partita IVA e CF | Pro EU VAT Number | Sales Agents | Pricelist Pro
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:27 pm


Post by madimar » Sat Dec 17, 2011 5:09 am

Ah, just to add some further info.
I have tried to do some debugging with firebug and codelobster, and checked logs, without any success

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My last mods: Partita IVA e CF | Pro EU VAT Number | Sales Agents | Pricelist Pro
-----------------------------------------------------------------------


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 24, 2009 6:27 pm


Post by straightlight » Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:06 am

I was able to reproduce the problem as it would seem to come from the latest version of Firefox. However, with IE, it seem to work just fine. The problem is the browser compatibility while using the payment-address Ajax method from the view/theme/<template>/template/checkout/checkout.tpl file on this function:

Code: Select all

$('#payment-address #button-address').live('click', function() {
where somewhere in that routine, the response gets rejected.

Tired of paying for service fees to export your database from other databases over Opencart?

Try those extensions for FREE: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... aightlight

Regards,
Straightlight


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SoulV » Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:10 pm

see a video of it not working here. Firefox 8 http://www.screenr.com/Ct6s

Thanks to straightlight for taking the time to problem solve. Appreciated!

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by SoulV » Sat Dec 17, 2011 7:23 pm

I have loaded a brand new fresh install, no mods, just raw from the upload folder and its still doing it. So it must be a core bug.
http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowers/

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by straightlight » Sat Dec 17, 2011 8:52 pm

SoulV wrote:I have loaded a brand new fresh install, no mods, just raw from the upload folder and its still doing it. So it must be a core bug.
http://www.bleujenflorist.com/flowers/
Thanks for the confirmation SoulV. I hope this gets resolved soon enough since most contributors will have useless results when publishing free or paid modules for checkout purposes.

Tired of paying for service fees to export your database from other databases over Opencart?

Try those extensions for FREE: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... aightlight

Regards,
Straightlight


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SoulV » Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:44 pm

Has anyone manged to fix this major problem yet? Im losing customers everyday!

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by SoulV » Thu Dec 29, 2011 4:09 pm

Bump

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by straightlight » Thu Dec 29, 2011 10:38 pm

There's a post in this section regarding the UPS and USPS fixed by an administrator. If only it could be set as sticky on the forum, it would be easier to point. The question for you would be to know if you're indeed using UPS / USPS ?

Tired of paying for service fees to export your database from other databases over Opencart?

Try those extensions for FREE: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... aightlight

Regards,
Straightlight


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SoulV » Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:48 pm

Sorry whats UPS? I have searched these posts and cant find 'UPS' (Whatever that is) ???

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by straightlight » Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:52 pm

UPS is a shipping service which also provides API communication between merchant sites and manufacturer to obtain quotes based on a few factors with physical products.

Tired of paying for service fees to export your database from other databases over Opencart?

Try those extensions for FREE: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... aightlight

Regards,
Straightlight


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SoulV » Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:29 pm

Hi Straightlight, sorry I dont know if I have missed something here... but how does this effect the 'Won't go after step 2 in checkout' problem.

Its still not working in firefox.

Happy New Year

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by straightlight » Mon Jan 02, 2012 12:41 am

Hi, typically you'd be right saying that the UPS would usually have nothing to do related with a checkout issue. Unfortunately, other topics also reports erroneous after step 2 on checkout which has been discovered to be related on UPS / USPS. There's a specific topic about it. By doing a search, you will probably find the answer you're looking for.

Tired of paying for service fees to export your database from other databases over Opencart?

Try those extensions for FREE: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... aightlight

Regards,
Straightlight


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by SoulV » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:25 am

Ive tried and tried.... dont know what to search for anymore.. cant find any solutions... i have found that A LOT of people are having this problem. I dont even have UPS installed. It still does not work on a fresh install... so its a major Opencart BUG.

I really hope a solutions found as my shop is still offline as it is unusable!!!! :(

If there is a solution, can some one please post a link here.

Solve


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 04, 2010 10:57 pm
Location - UK

Post by straightlight » Tue Jan 03, 2012 1:30 am


Tired of paying for service fees to export your database from other databases over Opencart?

Try those extensions for FREE: http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... aightlight

Regards,
Straightlight


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests