Post by zychen » Thu Oct 06, 2011 11:45 pm

I was trying to register a new account in the checkout page. I selected Register Account in Step 1 and click continue to step 2. The problem is, after I fill out everything in Step 2, I find that the Continue button is not working at all~. I did check the privacy Policy box~! It just nothing happen after I click Continue~. No error message and no alert. I try this in both local computer with wamp and live server. I also try IE9 and Firefox. Still can't figure out what the problem is~~ ???

ATTENTION! THERE ARE POSSIBLE 2 SOLUTIONS IN THIS TOPIC SO READ CAREFULLY
Last edited by i2Paq on Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:57 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Reason: Title adjusted

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 05, 2011 4:40 am

Post by marvmen21 » Fri Oct 07, 2011 1:53 am

zychen wrote:I was trying to register a new account in the checkout page. I selected Register Account in Step 1 and click continue to step 2. The problem is, after I fill out everything in Step 2, I find that the Continue button is not working at all~. I did check the privacy Policy box~! It just nothing happen after I click Continue~. No error message and no alert. I try this in both local computer with wamp and live server. I also try IE9 and Firefox. Still can't figure out what the problem is~~ ???
Link to your website would be useful for us to check it in our end.

You want to thank me for my time! :) Click here to donate


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:54 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:09 am

Is this a clean install or upgrade, default or custom theme?

Have a look: Here.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by zychen » Fri Oct 07, 2011 2:45 am

It is a clean install without touch anything. Below is the link to my test site.

http://firstpays.com/ecommerce/lowcostfpshop/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 05, 2011 4:40 am

Post by marvmen21 » Fri Oct 07, 2011 3:54 am

I can confirm is not working from my end. The button seems to be doing nothing at all. It's not checking if the form is complete. I just compared the code from the button with my website and is the same. Maybe you've uploaded a corrupt file.

Try re-downloading and uploading again the catalog files.

You want to thank me for my time! :) Click here to donate


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:54 am

Post by labeshops » Fri Oct 07, 2011 4:51 am

I have the same issue after upgrading to 1.5.1.3. Re-did the files, still no joy.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by zychen » Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:31 am

The problem solved after I downloaded and installed the v1.5.1.3.1 :laugh:
That one with problem is v1.5.1.3 downloaded in September 29

SOLUTION 1

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu May 05, 2011 4:40 am

Post by Daniel » Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:31 pm

redownload. i found this bug about 1 hour after i uploaded it.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by rash_vyas » Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:09 am

Hi,
What's the final answer on this one. I don't want re-install. Is there any specific file I can reload to make the Step 2 of check out working?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:23 pm

Post by jules_nz » Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:49 am

I had this
I think I fixed it by uninstalling the payment modules and reinstalling them

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:58 pm

Post by labeshops » Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:24 am

I re-uploaded all the checkout files in catalog/controller/checkout and catalog/model/checkout and it solved the problem.

Running Opencart v2.2 with multi-stores from http://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.

Image


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by Kristaps » Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:13 pm

I did all the steps mentioned above but still no luck to get a cross the step 2 when making the purchase. I installed newest version 1.5.1.3.1 That didn't help and afterwards copied the files mentioned above and still no luck, anyone else having this problem ? Cant find anything in logs also..


Hm, after a while without making any changes it started to work, strange ..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:58 pm

Post by Daniel » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:28 pm

most likely you had your old payment gateways stored in a session and did not update the cart to clear the session.

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.
OpenCart commercial support now available!


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by Kristaps » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:07 pm

Daniel wrote:most likely you had your old payment gateways stored in a session and did not update the cart to clear the session.
May be but today again had this problem for a while and later it disappear again. I starting the order and in the middle of doing that I went back to changing amount of products in cart and at the second time doing ordering steps is blocked at 2nd step again. Very weird..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:58 pm

Post by ristretto6 » Fri Oct 14, 2011 3:47 am

I am having this same problem (http://onlineshop.yarniapdx.com). I just re-isntalled the checkout files as advised in the earlier post, and am still having the same problem. Has anybody found a fix to this yet?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat May 24, 2008 6:18 am

Post by johans » Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:16 pm

Same here i have same issue.

Any solution to end this bug? how to do it on our end?

Thanks,
Johans
Web Designer / Open Source Developer
http://www.johansempuerto.tk


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:08 pm


Post by i2Paq » Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:19 pm

It looks to be related to a custom theme of setting/programs on your server.

If someone could PM me a link + test-account info I could see and try for myself.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by johans » Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:24 pm

hi this link.. http://juhoneyempuerto.co.cc/ocart try to order, register-- after you click the accept the agreement it stops right there. no error shows. just loading and loading.. and loading.... it cannot proceed to step 3.

Thanks,
Johans
Web Designer / Open Source Developer
http://www.johansempuerto.tk


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:08 pm


Post by i2Paq » Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:28 pm

johans wrote:hi this link.. http://juhoneyempuerto.co.cc/ocart try to order, register-- after you click the accept the agreement it stops right there. no error shows. just loading and loading.. and loading.... it cannot proceed to step 3.
I'm not going to sign up so a test-account would be usefull.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by johans » Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:36 pm

i2Paq wrote:
johans wrote:hi this link.. http://juhoneyempuerto.co.cc/ocart try to order, register-- after you click the accept the agreement it stops right there. no error shows. just loading and loading.. and loading.... it cannot proceed to step 3.
I'm not going to sign up so a test-account would be usefull.

I think you can see the problem if you just sign in or just create a new account. you will never see the problem unless you are already register. the only way to see the problem is to sign in as a new user. it will not proceed to step 3 it just stop to step 2 with no error and just loading.

Thanks,
Johans
Web Designer / Open Source Developer
http://www.johansempuerto.tk


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:08 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 14 guests