Post by Hildebrando » Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:31 pm

Hi:

In Explorer 6.0 the layout css is not fine...

Solution:

1.- In module/layout.tpl write:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="catalog/view/stylesheet/stylesheet.css" />

<!--[if IE 6]>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="catalog/view/stylesheet/stylesheetIE6.css" />
<![endif]-->

2.- Copy the stylesheet.css to stylesheetIE6.css

3.- In the stylesheetIE6.css change:
#content {
width: 557px;
.box .middle {
//padding: 1px;

Best,

Hilde

Commercial Contributions:Bulk Specials| Bulk Update Prices|Search Tyre Pro
Free Contributions: Youtube video (oc 1.5.x) | Search History Report (oc 1.5.x) | Product Filter by Category (oc 1.5.x)|Youtube Popup
More Free & commercial mods: www.fpress.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 06, 2009 8:22 pm
Location - Spain

Post by fido-x » Thu Mar 12, 2009 9:25 pm

Good idea, but you end up loading 2 stylesheets. Your IE6 stylesheet should only have the changes in it, otherwise you have to go through 2 entire stylesheets if you want to change the font-size or a background colour in 1 area.

Image
Modules for OpenCart 2.3.0.2
Homepage Module [Free - since OpenCart 0.7.7]
Multistore Extensions
Store Manager Multi-Vendor/Multi-Store management tool

If you're not living on the edge ... you're taking up too much space!


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 28, 2008 1:09 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by Daniel » Thu Mar 12, 2009 11:51 pm

Can you make it with just the changes in it and i will use it in the next release.

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by nde » Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:36 am

Daniel, I'm building a 3-column css for the front end that I already tested on every major browser on Windows, Linux and MacOS (works on IE5 and uses no CSS hacks). If you're interested I can send it over when I'm done...

nde
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 7:32 am

Post by Daniel » Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:14 am

yeah sure. can you pm it to me?

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by nde » Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:39 am

I'll pm you, give me a few days to finnish it.

nde
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 7:32 am

Post by MarkF » Thu Mar 19, 2009 8:58 am

nde - would love to see this too!

The fix from Hilde doesn't quite work... the boxes don't look right and the header DIVs don't line up to the right.

Thanks
Mark :)

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 17, 2009 9:54 pm

Post by Hildebrando » Tue Mar 24, 2009 8:23 pm

MarkF wrote:nde - would love to see this too!

The fix from Hilde doesn't quite work... the boxes don't look right and the header DIVs don't line up to the right.

Thanks
Mark :)
That's true... but it's better than nothing. I'll wait the nde solution... sound good :)

Best,

Hilde

Commercial Contributions:Bulk Specials| Bulk Update Prices|Search Tyre Pro
Free Contributions: Youtube video (oc 1.5.x) | Search History Report (oc 1.5.x) | Product Filter by Category (oc 1.5.x)|Youtube Popup
More Free & commercial mods: www.fpress.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Mar 06, 2009 8:22 pm
Location - Spain

Post by Daniel » Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:44 pm

IE8 is out now if any one wants to download it.

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/intern ... fault.aspx

User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests