Page 3 of 4

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 6:25 am
by i2Paq
Qphoria wrote:I had asked him to release it as a mod first to get more exposure and testing, then I would add it to the next release.. but he never did so I haven't released anything
I've PM'ed you the files.

I will make a "official" release of these files tomorrow with a explanation of the limitations: no selectable shipment method, no recognition of Quantity discount etc.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:10 pm
by opencart 99
hi
When I try to send email to my customers show me this message :
/admin/controller/sale/contact.php on line 280

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2010 11:15 pm
by hawkey
Qphoria wrote:I had asked him to release it as a mod first to get more exposure and testing, then I would add it to the next release.. but he never did so I haven't released anything
I am sorry, I work on another mods. I will do it now with i2paq's description.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:27 am
by Xsecrets
hawkey wrote:
Qphoria wrote:I had asked him to release it as a mod first to get more exposure and testing, then I would add it to the next release.. but he never did so I haven't released anything
I am sorry, I work on another mods. I will do it now with i2paq's description.
I think ipaq already posted it.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:57 am
by i2Paq
Xsecrets wrote:
hawkey wrote:
Qphoria wrote:I had asked him to release it as a mod first to get more exposure and testing, then I would add it to the next release.. but he never did so I haven't released anything
I am sorry, I work on another mods. I will do it now with i2paq's description.
I think ipaq already posted it.

Yes: Partial fix for the Order Edit in 1.4.9.1 and 1.4.9.2

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 3:38 am
by Johnathan
A very tiny bug that I assume affects all versions, though I've only confirmed it on 1.4.9.2:

If the customer's first or last name has a space in it, it will put the names on different lines in the invoice. For example, if the customer enters their first name as "John " and their last name as "Doe", the invoice will show:

John
Doe
123 Address St.
etc. etc.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 5:52 am
by hawkey
I know. I released it as a free mod in Extensions.
i2Paq wrote:
Xsecrets wrote: I think ipaq already posted it.

Yes: Partial fix for the Order Edit in 1.4.9.1 and 1.4.9.2

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 10:51 pm
by rogery
v1.4.9.2

I just found out that if I remove discounted items from an order in Admin, the order discount amount remains the same 10% of the original order and doesn't adjust it for removed items.

Does anyone know how to fix it?

Roger

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 2:50 pm
by Qphoria
OK... While waiting for 1.5.0, I'm going to release a 1.4.9.3 FULL and PATCH.

Here are the changes. Have I missed anything:
== OpenCart v1.4.9.3 ==

FIXES:
- BUG: Notice: Undefined index: postcode_required if country set to please select
- BUG: customer checks out and wants to change either the Shipping or Payment address, a "The page you requested cannot be found" error appears
- BUG: Homepage modules cannot use document library class methods because the "header" module was loading before the homepage modules.
- BUG: Disabling Bestseller items causes the limit to be (limit-1)
- BUG: setting controller had copy/paste bug for icon/logo check
- BUG: php.ini setting "max_upload_filesize" should be "upload_max_filesize" which explains why it didn't work
- BUG: Paypal standard sandbox mode shows "text_testmode" instead of the correct testmode message
- BUG: Postcode callback for address page was wrong
- BUG: When reviews disabled, sort by still shows reviews in list
- BUG: undefined index: default on customer edit screen for multiple addresses


Added:
- Copied products are disabled by default and marked with [*]
- Google Base Feed support for currency (USD, EUR, GBP)
- Improved document class loading in header.php
- Enhanced currency library functions
- Alternating color rows for admin lists
- Added x_invoice_num to authorize.net
- Added support for discounts greater than product total for paypal standard
- Added Hawkey's improved version of Admin Order Edit. This version comes with the following improvements and limitations:
---- It will allow you to add or delete products and it will update the Subtotal, TAX and Total.
---- It will also recognize if a product is a Special even-tough it will not show the special price in the list
---- It will NOT recognize Quantity Discount.
---- It will NOT let you change the payment nor the shipment method.
---- It will NOT let you change the Shipping costs.
---- Be aware that if you change the sort order of the "Extension->Order Total" area, it will not map correctly to the values in previously edited orders.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 11:38 pm
by Johnathan
Qphoria wrote:OK... While waiting for 1.5.0, I'm going to release a 1.4.9.3 FULL and PATCH.
Sweet! That would be great, thanks. I just have two requests:
Qphoria wrote:- Copied products are disabled by default and marked with [*]
Is this at the end of the product name? If it's at the beginning the copied product won't necessarily show up on the same page as the product you just copied. (And you'll then have to go searching for it.)
Johnathan wrote:A very tiny bug that I assume affects all versions, though I've only confirmed it on 1.4.9.2:

If the customer's first or last name has a space in it, it will put the names on different lines in the invoice. For example, if the customer enters their first name as "John " and their last name as "Doe", the invoice will show:

John
Doe
123 Address St.
etc. etc.
I looked at the code for this error, and figure it must be somewhere in /admin/controller/sale/order.php around these lines:

Code: Select all

$shipping_address = str_replace(array("\r\n", "\r", "\n"), '<br />', preg_replace(array("/\s\s+/", "/\r\r+/", "/\n\n+/"), '<br />', trim(str_replace($find, $replace, $format))));
 

Code: Select all

$payment_address = str_replace(array("\r\n", "\r", "\n"), '<br />', preg_replace(array("/\s\s+/", "/\r\r+/", "/\n\n+/"), '<br />', trim(str_replace($find, $replace, $format))));
 
I can't quite figure out why, though. If you can see the solution and it's an easy fix, could you add it in as well?

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:19 am
by Qphoria
Johnathan wrote: Is this at the end of the product name? If it's at the beginning the copied product won't necessarily show up on the same page as the product you just copied. (And you'll then have to go searching for it.)
What am I, slow? Of course it is at the end.
Johnathan wrote: I looked at the code for this error, and figure it must be somewhere in /admin/controller/sale/order.php around these lines:

Code: Select all

$shipping_address = str_replace(array("\r\n", "\r", "\n"), '<br />', preg_replace(array("/\s\s+/", "/\r\r+/", "/\n\n+/"), '<br />', trim(str_replace($find, $replace, $format))));
 

Code: Select all

$payment_address = str_replace(array("\r\n", "\r", "\n"), '<br />', preg_replace(array("/\s\s+/", "/\r\r+/", "/\n\n+/"), '<br />', trim(str_replace($find, $replace, $format))));
 
I can't quite figure out why, though. If you can see the solution and it's an easy fix, could you add it in as well?
Well if its a space thing I'd assume removing the "/\s\s+/", part from the regex would do it.. can you try that?

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Mon Dec 13, 2010 3:56 am
by Johnathan
Qphoria wrote:What am I, slow? Of course it is at the end.
;D Just checking, in case you hadn't thought about it.
Qphoria wrote:Well if its a space thing I'd assume removing the "/\s\s+/", part from the regex would do it.. can you try that?
Removing the "/\s\s+/" caused some problems, but I think this fixes it:

Code: Select all

IN:
/admin/controller/sale/order.php

REPLACE:
'firstname' => $order_info['shipping_firstname'],
'lastname'  => $order_info['shipping_lastname'],

WITH:
'firstname' => trim($order_info['shipping_firstname']),
'lastname'  => trim($order_info['shipping_lastname']),

AND REPLACE:
'firstname' => $order_info['payment_firstname'],
'lastname'  => $order_info['payment_lastname'],

WITH:
'firstname' => trim($order_info['payment_firstname']),
'lastname'  => trim($order_info['payment_lastname']), 

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 8:53 am
by cmebd
Qphoria wrote:OK... While waiting for 1.5.0, I'm going to release a 1.4.9.3 FULL and PATCH.
Any signs/ideas on when this might happen?

tks

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:24 pm
by mystifier
The race is on. It looked as though v1.5 had it all the way but a late run by v1.4.9.3 has put it in strong contention. A few yards to the line and it is anyone's race.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:26 pm
by jty
Johnathan wrote:Removing the "/\s\s+/" caused some problems, but I think this fixes it:
I've just done a quick test on using rtrim on controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php ie get rid of the whitepsace at the point of saving the order, rather than at the point of printing the invoice.
It appears to be working. Guess I'll know soon enough if this doesn't work.

Thanks for finding this problem. It has baffled me for a couple of months but I didn't have the time to dig around and find the cause so I put up with being annoyed.

Error when editing product

Posted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:19 pm
by lucass
Hello

I am using Opencart 1.4.9.1 patched to 1.4.9.2.

In my store I have only one product at the moment. I added few options to this product (options were edited and saved many times), but suddenly system stopped working properly. When I go to product edit page, and click "Save" button (even without making any changes) I receive following error:

Code: Select all

2010-12-17 8:56:52 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  sort_order in /home/public_html/admin/model/catalog/product.php on line 136
2010-12-17 8:56:52 - PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/public_html/admin/index.php:72) in /home/public_html/system/engine/controller.php on line 27
When I add new product, and click "Save", it works properly.

I am looking forward for Your response.

Best regards, Łukasz

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 9:01 pm
by Qphoria
Johnathan wrote: Removing the "/\s\s+/" caused some problems, but I think this fixes it:

Code: Select all

IN:
/admin/controller/sale/order.php

REPLACE:
'firstname' => $order_info['shipping_firstname'],
'lastname'  => $order_info['shipping_lastname'],

WITH:
'firstname' => trim($order_info['shipping_firstname']),
'lastname'  => trim($order_info['shipping_lastname']),

AND REPLACE:
'firstname' => $order_info['payment_firstname'],
'lastname'  => $order_info['payment_lastname'],

WITH:
'firstname' => trim($order_info['payment_firstname']),
'lastname'  => trim($order_info['payment_lastname']), 
Do you "think" or "know" ?

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Fri Dec 17, 2010 11:19 pm
by Johnathan
I tested it in as many ways as I could and it worked every time as expected.

As jty wrote, it may be better to implement the trim() in the checkout process rather than right before displaying the invoice. That way the trimmed names get put in the database.

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sat Dec 18, 2010 2:21 am
by Qphoria
went with the trim. Thanks Both!

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.2 Bugs here!

Posted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:03 am
by Brook
Just trying to understand.... in admin/controller/sale/order.php

I understand that you add the trim function to the lines above for first name and last name, why would you not also add the trim function to the rest of the elements in the shipping infor array and payment info array? (Ex. company, address_1, address_2, city, postcode etc...)

shipping info array

Code: Select all

				$replace = array(
					'firstname' => trim($order_info['shipping_firstname']),
					'lastname'  => trim($order_info['shipping_lastname']),
					'company'   => $order_info['shipping_company'],
					'address_1' => $order_info['shipping_address_1'],
					'address_2' => $order_info['shipping_address_2'],
					'city'      => $order_info['shipping_city'],
					'postcode'  => $order_info['shipping_postcode'],
					'zone'      => $order_info['shipping_zone'],
					'zone_code' => $order_info['shipping_zone_code'],
					'country'   => $order_info['shipping_country']
				);
payment info array

Code: Select all

				$replace = array(
					'firstname' => trim($order_info['payment_firstname']),
					'lastname'  => trim($order_info['payment_lastname']),					
					'company'   => $order_info['payment_company'],
					'address_1' => $order_info['payment_address_1'],
					'address_2' => $order_info['payment_address_2'],
					'city'      => $order_info['payment_city'],
					'postcode'  => $order_info['payment_postcode'],
					'zone'      => $order_info['payment_zone'],
					'zone_code' => $order_info['payment_zone_code'],
					'country'   => $order_info['payment_country']
				);