Community Forums

Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Bug reports here

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby letsallbuy » Mon Dec 06, 2010 3:23 pm

anyone got any ideas with the problem i have 2 posts up ^^ there ::)
Image
letsallbuy
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:34 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby JAY6390 » Tue Dec 07, 2010 5:49 am

I'm guessing this is actually ALL versions of opencart rather than just 1.4.9.1 but in the php.ini files there is reference to
max_upload_filesize
when it is in fact
upload_max_filesize
So it's not going to have an effect on any cart
It would be useful to also have post_max_size in the php.ini too
ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA PACK PRO - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor - Fix all of your index.php links


Image
User avatar
JAY6390
 
Posts: 4792
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 10:47 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby JAY6390 » Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:47 am

Bug which appears to be in ALL versions of OpenCart, for anyone using SEO url's. When you have any pagination/sorting on a page, it won't work. The fix is to edit your .htaccess file rewrite rule

Open the .htaccess file, and find the line
Code: Select all
RewriteRule ^(.*)\?*$ index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

Change it to
Code: Select all
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

This looks to be a bug on all versions!
ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA PACK PRO - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor - Fix all of your index.php links


Image
User avatar
JAY6390
 
Posts: 4792
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 10:47 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Thu Dec 09, 2010 10:14 am

Not sure about this issue. My page=2 and sort=xxx works fine with the current way. I'll try your new way tho but I think it is best to lay off the sauce :)
Image Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Help me get more development cloud storage - Click Here to get DropBox
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19014
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby JAY6390 » Thu Dec 09, 2010 10:19 am

lol OK OK I'll stop drinking! This happened on a new install with 1.4.9.1
ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA PACK PRO - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor - Fix all of your index.php links


Image
User avatar
JAY6390
 
Posts: 4792
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 10:47 am
Location: United Kingdom

bug: Image Manager - Move broken

Postby deterset » Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:37 pm

When I go to a product , click on an image the image manager is displaied.
I select an image then click move.

All selections have an error followed by the folder name.

Verified on 2 sites.

I haven't found a fix yet.

Thanks,
Robert
deterset
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:30 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Lao » Fri Dec 17, 2010 2:23 am

Don't know if it's a bug, but I consider it this way: when admin cancels (or denies) an order, shouldn't it subtract form "Total Sales" and "Total sales this year" in Control Panel? I mean, it's not a final sale, right?
I'm using Open Cart 1.5.4.1 on http://www.importpieseauto.ro
User avatar
Lao
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:31 am
Location: Craiova, Romania

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby i2Paq » Sat Dec 18, 2010 10:03 am

Lao wrote:Don't know if it's a bug, but I consider it this way: when admin cancels (or denies) an order, shouldn't it subtract form "Total Sales" and "Total sales this year" in Control Panel? I mean, it's not a final sale, right?


Have a look at: Total Sales Value incorrect.
Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________
Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

FREE manuals: ShowMe Guides OpenCart, Opencart Check List and Our Documentation section.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] OC 1.5.4.x en hoger; BTW + Verzend + betaalmethodes.
User avatar
i2Paq
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 10748
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Winkel - The Netherlands

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Lao » Sat Dec 18, 2010 10:25 am

Thanks for the heads-up, but I honestly don't understand what I should do. :(

Later edit: with Q's hints I managed to understand what I should've done. I did it and it worked. Thank you! ;)
I'm using Open Cart 1.5.4.1 on http://www.importpieseauto.ro
User avatar
Lao
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:31 am
Location: Craiova, Romania

Re: bug: Image Manager - Move broken

Postby krittawit_st » Thu Dec 30, 2010 8:04 am

deterset wrote:When I go to a product , click on an image the image manager is displaied.
I select an image then click move.

All selections have an error followed by the folder name.

Verified on 2 sites.

I haven't found a fix yet.

Thanks,
Robert


1.4.9.3 still has this problem.

Verified on 2 sites and I haven't found a fix too.

I must move it in FTP.

PS. It not work on Firefox and IE. But in Chrome it work very well.
krittawit_st
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:06 pm
Location: Thailand

Re: WYSIWYG editor displaying BING search

Postby justjewelie » Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:32 pm

:)
My name is Julie.
I have version 1.4.9.1
My Shop -http://faerycharm.com/myshop/
My problem is not something that is viewable on my shop though.

About a month ago my WYSIWYG editor started displaying the 'Bing' Search engine. I have no idea why.
If I want to edit the welcome message or a product, I have to click 'source' on the WYSIWYG editor.
Image

Is there any known fix for this?
Thank you for your help.
Julie
justjewelie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:11 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby liwzy » Mon Jan 10, 2011 5:58 am

after chosing a product and adding info to guest checkout step 2 gives me a blank page
liwzy
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:25 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby broadsighted » Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:39 pm

Thanks Johnathan. Worked for me!

My client's order history said:
Date Added:
08/01/11
07/01/11
07/01/11
07/01/11
06/01/11
05/01/11

Which to the USA-based designer means: "Crap. A major bug that I can't charge to fix, since I suggested OpenCart." Turns out the problem was culture clash. :)

Whewwww.


Johnathan wrote:
momtrepreneur wrote:Oh, wow...um that's confusing! I'm in the US and use english for the cart. The order was placed on November 7, 2010. How do I get the cart to reference American dates?

In /admin/language/english/english.php and /catalog/language/english/english.php, change:

Code: Select all
$_['date_format_short']       = 'd/m/Y';
$_['date_format_long']        = 'l dS F Y'; 

to the following:

Code: Select all
$_['date_format_short']       = 'm/d/Y';
$_['date_format_long']        = 'l, F dS, Y'; 
Image
broadsighted
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 3:27 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby wandotshop » Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:33 pm

Image

Any idea? how come that previous or history email can get into post Code box?? :( what should i do..plz guide me... make me worse...:(

i am using 1.4.9.1 ..any experience to solve this? or what should i do?
wandotshop
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:15 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:10 pm

wandotshop wrote:Image

Any idea? how come that previous or history email can get into post Code box?? :( what should i do..plz guide me... make me worse...:(

i am using 1.4.9.1 ..any experience to solve this? or what should i do?


This is called a "Firefox-ism". The built-in autofill in firefox is populating the wrong fields. Not related to the cart
Image Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Help me get more development cloud storage - Click Here to get DropBox
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19014
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby daniel2008 » Mon May 30, 2011 12:25 am

Hi, Unitl now I still have a similar 'Category/Manufacturer SEO Keyword conflict' issue but can't get a reply from the thread.
I'm using OC v191 as I'm waiting for updating v150 later.
The problem causes sub categories unable to open as well as the missing of all sub-categories in Admin page after I set using seo keywords in manufacturer.
Can anyone let me know which OC version have it solved? Thanks,
daniel2008
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 7:54 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby markt » Tue Jun 07, 2011 5:46 am

Hi, I'm getting the 2 lines below appearing in my error log, I can't see any errors in the site so I am not sure if they are having any serious effect?
Any ideas anyone?

PHP Notice: Undefined variable: text_error in /home/menorcaw/public_html/mshmenorca.com/ocart/catalog/view/theme/default/template/product/category.tpl on line 22

PHP Notice: Undefined index: information_id in /home/menorcaw/public_html/mshmenorca.com/ocart/catalog/controller/information/information.php on line 57
markt
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 7:16 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby mytindahan » Mon Sep 19, 2011 7:36 pm

Brook wrote:Not sure what is going on. I have OC 1.4.9.1 installed with the PayPal Standard Module and Flat Rate Shipping of $10.00

I had a customer place an order yesterday totaling $137.74
$118.00 Item Order Cost
$118.00 Subtotal
$ 8.25 Texas Sales Tax
$ 10.00 Flat Rate Shipping Cost
$137.74 Order Total

For some reason the $ amount that was charged to the customer via PayPal was $138.56 not $137.74 (the OpenCart order total). Should the customer be charged the same $ amount in PayPal that was recorded in OpenCart?

When I log into PayPal to look at the transaction I see that the customer was charged $138.56.
What is going on? Why would PayPal not be charged the same dollar amount $137.74 that was recorded in OpenCart?



Do you already have a fix for this? We also encountered this issue. Our site is http://mytindahan.net; i do not have problem when the customer uses our default currency but when they uses $, the total amount in Paypal becomes higher that what the customer sees in opencart store.
mytindahan
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:28 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Mon Sep 19, 2011 9:50 pm

Your best bet is to upgrade to 1.4.9.6
The paypal fix is here:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=17855
Image Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Help me get more development cloud storage - Click Here to get DropBox
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19014
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby catalinm75 » Mon Sep 26, 2011 11:59 am

I am using opencart 1.4.9.1. Europa, i am a user from Romania.

We have a problem. The site does not give us any kind of result from advanced search ,whichever category is selected from the menu "Advanced Search".

What can we do?

I forgot to say that we are using the default theme!

Any answer will be appreciated!
catalinm75
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 1:14 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests

Hosted by Arvixe Web Hosting