Community Forums

Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Bug reports here

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:47 pm

oh sure, blame the mod ::) ;)
Now I guess I should take a look to ensure that it isn't related
PM me with ftp and admin access and I'll try to debug what the real issue is.
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19201
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby jerdna » Sat Nov 13, 2010 5:35 am

I PM you.....thx in advance.
jerdna
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:18 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby i2Paq » Mon Nov 15, 2010 1:45 pm

philpot222 wrote:I had a client raise the same issue.

I fixed it by modifying the public function postcode() in catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php

*knip*

it is caused by the result array being return empty.

Phil


Nice find!

I just ran into this issue and had to fix it in 4 locations:

1. catalog/controller/checkout/address.php
2. catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php
3. catalog/controller/account/address.php
4. catalog/controller/account/create.php

Old code:

Code: Select all


        if 
($result['postcode_required']) {
                $output = '<span class="required">*</span> ' . $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                } else {
                        $output = $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                }

                $this->response->setOutput($output, $this->config->get('config_compression'));
        }
   


Replace with:

Code: Select all

                $postcodeRequired 
= (count($result) > 0) ? $result['postcode_required'] : 0;

                if ($postcodeRequired) {
                        $output = '<span class="required">*</span> ' . $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                } else {
                        $output = $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                }

                $this->response->setOutput($output, $this->config->get('config_compression'));
        }
  
Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________
Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

FREE manuals: ShowMe Guides OpenCart, Opencart Check List and Our Documentation section.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] OC 1.5.4.x en hoger; BTW + Verzend + betaalmethodes.
User avatar
i2Paq
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 11195
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Winkel - The Netherlands

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby konservasi » Wed Nov 17, 2010 2:09 am

Hai, I am using opencart v 1.4.9.1, my site is http://galerigis.com

I am not sure this is bug or not..but when I purchase special product, if customer have register to complete checkout, the price back to normal price (the special price is gone)

any suggestion please
konservasi
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 1:29 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby i2Paq » Wed Nov 17, 2010 6:25 am

konservasi wrote:Hai, I am using opencart v 1.4.9.1, my site is http://galerigis.com

I am not sure this is bug or not..but when I purchase special product, if customer have register to complete checkout, the price back to normal price (the special price is gone)

any suggestion please


Customergroup not set correct?

We need a test-account for this.
Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________
Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

FREE manuals: ShowMe Guides OpenCart, Opencart Check List and Our Documentation section.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] OC 1.5.4.x en hoger; BTW + Verzend + betaalmethodes.
User avatar
i2Paq
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 11195
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Winkel - The Netherlands

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby cartpro » Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:12 pm

When you disable the language, the download items are not correctly added to the database.

Here are the steps:
1). Disable the language select (System->Localisation->Languages and disable the default language.)
2). Go to Catalog->Downloads and add a new download. (Notice Download name text box not displayed)

Result: The newly added download is not listed in the download list.

Reason: no entries made in download_description table since there is no way for the user to enter the download description text.
Extensions: Multi-vendor extension
Shipping Modules: SuperShip Pro

Multi-Vendor Marketplace:Opencartmarketplace.com
IceCat to Opencart: Import millions of IceCat products to Opencart
cartpro
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 12:50 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:26 pm

i2Paq wrote:
philpot222 wrote:I had a client raise the same issue.

I fixed it by modifying the public function postcode() in catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php

*knip*

it is caused by the result array being return empty.

Phil


Nice find!

I just ran into this issue and had to fix it in 4 locations:

1. catalog/controller/checkout/address.php
2. catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php
3. catalog/controller/account/address.php
4. catalog/controller/account/create.php

Old code:

Code: Select all


        if 
($result['postcode_required']) {
                $output = '<span class="required">*</span> ' . $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                } else {
                        $output = $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                }

                $this->response->setOutput($output, $this->config->get('config_compression'));
        }
   


Replace with:

Code: Select all

                $postcodeRequired 
= (count($result) > 0) ? $result['postcode_required'] : 0;

                if ($postcodeRequired) {
                        $output = '<span class="required">*</span> ' . $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                } else {
                        $output = $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                }

                $this->response->setOutput($output, $this->config->get('config_compression'));
        }
  


Not hardly, since you should already have 1.4.9.2 which fixes it
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19201
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Xsecrets » Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:47 pm

cartpro wrote:When you disable the language, the download items are not correctly added to the database.

Here are the steps:
1). Disable the language select (System->Localisation->Languages and disable the default language.)
2). Go to Catalog->Downloads and add a new download. (Notice Download name text box not displayed)

Result: The newly added download is not listed in the download list.

Reason: no entries made in download_description table since there is no way for the user to enter the download description text.

Easy solution don't disable the default language. I think you'll find many more problems if you do. I can't remember what all they are, but I know many problems arise.
Xsecrets
 
Posts: 5026
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 2:51 pm
Location: FL US

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby i2Paq » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:17 am

Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
*knip*

  [/code]


Not hardly, since you should already have 1.4.9.2 which fixes it


Are you sure?

I still found it in my 1.4.9.1 to 1.4.9.2 patched site.
Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________
Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

FREE manuals: ShowMe Guides OpenCart, Opencart Check List and Our Documentation section.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] OC 1.5.4.x en hoger; BTW + Verzend + betaalmethodes.
User avatar
i2Paq
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 11195
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Winkel - The Netherlands

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:01 am

i2Paq wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
*knip*

  [/code]


Not hardly, since you should already have 1.4.9.2 which fixes it


Are you sure?

I still found it in my 1.4.9.1 to 1.4.9.2 patched site.


Yes I'm sure
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19201
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby i2Paq » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:57 am

Qphoria wrote:
Yes I'm sure



Strange.

In the patch download I'm missing 2 of the 4 files I mentioned and the other 2 have not the fix I mentioned.

Besides that, I also get the error on the postcode when using a patched 1.4.9.1
Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________
Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

FREE manuals: ShowMe Guides OpenCart, Opencart Check List and Our Documentation section.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] OC 1.5.4.x en hoger; BTW + Verzend + betaalmethodes.
User avatar
i2Paq
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 11195
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Winkel - The Netherlands

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:21 am

i2Paq wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
Yes I'm sure



Strange.

In the patch download I'm missing 2 of the 4 files I mentioned and the other 2 have not the fix I mentioned.

Besides that, I also get the error on the postcode when using a patched 1.4.9.1


You're right. I made the fix, but it is in 1.4.9.3
The fix is here:
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=21933
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19201
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby i2Paq » Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:24 am

Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
Yes I'm sure



Strange.

In the patch download I'm missing 2 of the 4 files I mentioned and the other 2 have not the fix I mentioned.

Besides that, I also get the error on the postcode when using a patched 1.4.9.1


You're right. I made the fix, but it is in 1.4.9.3
The fix is here:
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=21933


You cheeky b*st*rd, I made the fix and added it to the topic and topic-start of the 1.4.9.2 BUGs topic :D
Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________
Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

FREE manuals: ShowMe Guides OpenCart, Opencart Check List and Our Documentation section.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] OC 1.5.4.x en hoger; BTW + Verzend + betaalmethodes.
User avatar
i2Paq
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 11195
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Winkel - The Netherlands

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:56 am

lol ok.. i mean i made the actual fix in the code.. and its not quite like the fix in the thread.
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19201
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby i2Paq » Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:58 am

Qphoria wrote:lol ok.. i mean i made the actual fix in the code.. and its not quite like the fix in the thread.


Aha, I see.

Will this be a complete version (1.4.9.3) or another patch?

And while you are at it: feature request ;D
Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________
Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

FREE manuals: ShowMe Guides OpenCart, Opencart Check List and Our Documentation section.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] OC 1.5.4.x en hoger; BTW + Verzend + betaalmethodes.
User avatar
i2Paq
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 11195
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 6:00 am
Location: Winkel - The Netherlands

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby casaoui » Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:06 am

I'm not sure if this post belongs here, but these seems like a bug. I've searched the board for similar issues, but no success.

The bug/problem:
After a costumer purchase, they get for each order about 10 to 15 emails notifying them that the order state has been updated.

Your order has been given the following status:

Processed


But there is no status changes, all the emails are exactly the same. I'm not changing anything manually.

I'm using OpenCart 1.4.9.1

ONE MORE THING. This only happens with the Paypal checkout, other payment services don't !


Update: I've checked my e-mail and now have more then 20 email (of the above case) per (test)order and still receiving new ones :drunk:
casaoui
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 3:43 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby HTMLCSSNoob » Sat Dec 04, 2010 2:43 am

aicdigital wrote:Weird errors show-up second day after the update to the 1.4.9.1:

[b]2010-09-10 14:26:47 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_HOST in /xxx/xxx/www.asktp.com/index.php on line 173
2010-09-10 14:26:47 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_HOST in /xxx/xxx/www.asktp.com/system/library/currency.php on line 45


I didn't see that anyone answered this person's question. I'm getting the same errors in my error log on version 1.4.9.2. Any ideas why and how to fix it?
HTMLCSSNoob
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:53 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby letsallbuy » Sat Dec 04, 2010 11:12 am

Ive got a site using the shopping cart and whenonly 1 product is in the cart and i try to remove it i get an error Additionally an Error 404 was served. If you expected something different please report this to the web master
this only happens when no items are left in the cart, whether it be 1 or 10 if i remove them all it gives that error ??? if 1 item stays in the cart then the carts fine.. anyone else had this problem with the cart
Image
letsallbuy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:34 am

Add to cart does not work correctly after migration

Postby strlen » Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:04 am

After development on a local machine (under host http://www.bustaebusta.it ), I migrated opencart to a different stage server, under the host ( http://test.crislongobardo.com/ ). My problem now is that when you add items to cart, it shows and computes the total of only the first inserted item, and does not add other items to the cart. Migrated by updating the DB dump and config files.

Test it here: http://test.crislongobardo.com/
    1. Add a product using the "Add to cart" button
    2. Add another product (from whatever category), always using the Add to cart button.

As you can see the cart animation works, but the cart items are not updated correctly (if you want a dump of ajax request and response, I could provide that). Also try deleting the first products you added. Now you can see the second, and so on!

I should add that on my local server it works as expected. Aside from the Italian translation, there is only 1 external module loaded (category home, http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... ion_id=250 ).

UPDATE: Thanks Xsecrets: I turned register globals off (I used the htaccess directive php_flag register_globals) and it obviously works. I guess I understand now why. IIRC, in index.php should exist something like unset array keys.
Last edited by strlen on Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:37 am, edited 2 times in total.
strlen
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 7:47 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.9.1 Bugs here!

Postby Xsecrets » Mon Dec 06, 2010 9:36 am

the server has register globals on you need to get them turned off somehow.
Xsecrets
 
Posts: 5026
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 2:51 pm
Location: FL US

PreviousNext

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests

Hosted by Arvixe Web Hosting