Post by Qphoria » Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:47 am

oh sure, blame the mod ::) ;)
Now I guess I should take a look to ensure that it isn't related
PM me with ftp and admin access and I'll try to debug what the real issue is.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by jerdna » Sat Nov 13, 2010 6:35 pm

I PM you.....thx in advance.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 12, 2010 8:18 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:45 am

philpot222 wrote:I had a client raise the same issue.

I fixed it by modifying the public function postcode() in catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php

*knip*

it is caused by the result array being return empty.

Phil
Nice find!

I just ran into this issue and had to fix it in 4 locations:

1. catalog/controller/checkout/address.php
2. catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php
3. catalog/controller/account/address.php
4. catalog/controller/account/create.php

Old code:

Code: Select all


        if ($result['postcode_required']) {
                $output = '<span class="required">*</span> ' . $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                } else {
                        $output = $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                }

                $this->response->setOutput($output, $this->config->get('config_compression'));
        }
   
Replace with:

Code: Select all

                $postcodeRequired = (count($result) > 0) ? $result['postcode_required'] : 0;

                if ($postcodeRequired) {
                        $output = '<span class="required">*</span> ' . $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                } else {
                        $output = $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                }

                $this->response->setOutput($output, $this->config->get('config_compression'));
        }
  

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by konservasi » Wed Nov 17, 2010 3:09 pm

Hai, I am using opencart v 1.4.9.1, my site is http://galerigis.com

I am not sure this is bug or not..but when I purchase special product, if customer have register to complete checkout, the price back to normal price (the special price is gone)

any suggestion please

http://galerigis.com

http://galeritiket.net


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed May 05, 2010 2:29 am


Post by i2Paq » Wed Nov 17, 2010 7:25 pm

konservasi wrote:Hai, I am using opencart v 1.4.9.1, my site is http://galerigis.com

I am not sure this is bug or not..but when I purchase special product, if customer have register to complete checkout, the price back to normal price (the special price is gone)

any suggestion please
Customergroup not set correct?

We need a test-account for this.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by cartpro » Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:12 am

When you disable the language, the download items are not correctly added to the database.

Here are the steps:
1). Disable the language select (System->Localisation->Languages and disable the default language.)
2). Go to Catalog->Downloads and add a new download. (Notice Download name text box not displayed)

Result: The newly added download is not listed in the download list.

Reason: no entries made in download_description table since there is no way for the user to enter the download description text.

Extensions: Multi-vendor extension
Shipping Modules: SuperShip Pro

Multi-Vendor Marketplace:Opencartmarketplace.com
IceCat to Opencart: Import millions of IceCat products to Opencart


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:50 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:26 am

i2Paq wrote:
philpot222 wrote:I had a client raise the same issue.

I fixed it by modifying the public function postcode() in catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php

*knip*

it is caused by the result array being return empty.

Phil
Nice find!

I just ran into this issue and had to fix it in 4 locations:

1. catalog/controller/checkout/address.php
2. catalog/controller/checkout/guest_step_1.php
3. catalog/controller/account/address.php
4. catalog/controller/account/create.php

Old code:

Code: Select all


        if ($result['postcode_required']) {
                $output = '<span class="required">*</span> ' . $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                } else {
                        $output = $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                }

                $this->response->setOutput($output, $this->config->get('config_compression'));
        }
   
Replace with:

Code: Select all

                $postcodeRequired = (count($result) > 0) ? $result['postcode_required'] : 0;

                if ($postcodeRequired) {
                        $output = '<span class="required">*</span> ' . $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                } else {
                        $output = $this->language->get('entry_postcode');
                }

                $this->response->setOutput($output, $this->config->get('config_compression'));
        }
  
Not hardly, since you should already have 1.4.9.2 which fixes it

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Xsecrets » Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:47 am

cartpro wrote:When you disable the language, the download items are not correctly added to the database.

Here are the steps:
1). Disable the language select (System->Localisation->Languages and disable the default language.)
2). Go to Catalog->Downloads and add a new download. (Notice Download name text box not displayed)

Result: The newly added download is not listed in the download list.

Reason: no entries made in download_description table since there is no way for the user to enter the download description text.
Easy solution don't disable the default language. I think you'll find many more problems if you do. I can't remember what all they are, but I know many problems arise.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by i2Paq » Thu Nov 18, 2010 2:17 pm

Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
*knip*

  [/code]
Not hardly, since you should already have 1.4.9.2 which fixes it
Are you sure?

I still found it in my 1.4.9.1 to 1.4.9.2 patched site.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Thu Nov 18, 2010 9:01 pm

i2Paq wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
*knip*

  [/code]
Not hardly, since you should already have 1.4.9.2 which fixes it
Are you sure?

I still found it in my 1.4.9.1 to 1.4.9.2 patched site.
Yes I'm sure

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Thu Nov 18, 2010 11:57 pm

Qphoria wrote:
Yes I'm sure

Strange.

In the patch download I'm missing 2 of the 4 files I mentioned and the other 2 have not the fix I mentioned.

Besides that, I also get the error on the postcode when using a patched 1.4.9.1

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:21 am

i2Paq wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
Yes I'm sure

Strange.

In the patch download I'm missing 2 of the 4 files I mentioned and the other 2 have not the fix I mentioned.

Besides that, I also get the error on the postcode when using a patched 1.4.9.1
You're right. I made the fix, but it is in 1.4.9.3
The fix is here:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=21933

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:24 am

Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
Yes I'm sure

Strange.

In the patch download I'm missing 2 of the 4 files I mentioned and the other 2 have not the fix I mentioned.

Besides that, I also get the error on the postcode when using a patched 1.4.9.1
You're right. I made the fix, but it is in 1.4.9.3
The fix is here:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=21933
You cheeky b*st*rd, I made the fix and added it to the topic and topic-start of the 1.4.9.2 BUGs topic :D

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:56 am

lol ok.. i mean i made the actual fix in the code.. and its not quite like the fix in the thread.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:58 am

Qphoria wrote:lol ok.. i mean i made the actual fix in the code.. and its not quite like the fix in the thread.
Aha, I see.

Will this be a complete version (1.4.9.3) or another patch?

And while you are at it: feature request ;D

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by casaoui » Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:06 pm

I'm not sure if this post belongs here, but these seems like a bug. I've searched the board for similar issues, but no success.

The bug/problem:
After a costumer purchase, they get for each order about 10 to 15 emails notifying them that the order state has been updated.

Your order has been given the following status:

Processed


But there is no status changes, all the emails are exactly the same. I'm not changing anything manually.

I'm using OpenCart 1.4.9.1

ONE MORE THING. This only happens with the Paypal checkout, other payment services don't !


Update: I've checked my e-mail and now have more then 20 email (of the above case) per (test)order and still receiving new ones :drunk:

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:43 pm

Post by HTMLCSSNoob » Sat Dec 04, 2010 3:43 pm

aicdigital wrote:Weird errors show-up second day after the update to the 1.4.9.1:

2010-09-10 14:26:47 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_HOST in /xxx/xxx/www.asktp.com/index.php on line 173
2010-09-10 14:26:47 - PHP Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_HOST in /xxx/xxx/www.asktp.com/system/library/currency.php on line 45


I didn't see that anyone answered this person's question. I'm getting the same errors in my error log on version 1.4.9.2. Any ideas why and how to fix it?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 20, 2010 7:53 am

Post by letsallbuy » Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:12 am

Ive got a site using the shopping cart and whenonly 1 product is in the cart and i try to remove it i get an error Additionally an Error 404 was served. If you expected something different please report this to the web master
this only happens when no items are left in the cart, whether it be 1 or 10 if i remove them all it gives that error ??? if 1 item stays in the cart then the carts fine.. anyone else had this problem with the cart

Image


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:34 pm


Post by strlen » Mon Dec 06, 2010 9:04 pm

After development on a local machine (under host http://www.bustaebusta.it), I migrated opencart to a different stage server, under the host (http://test.crislongobardo.com/). My problem now is that when you add items to cart, it shows and computes the total of only the first inserted item, and does not add other items to the cart. Migrated by updating the DB dump and config files.

Test it here: http://test.crislongobardo.com/
  • 1. Add a product using the "Add to cart" button
    2. Add another product (from whatever category), always using the Add to cart button.
As you can see the cart animation works, but the cart items are not updated correctly (if you want a dump of ajax request and response, I could provide that). Also try deleting the first products you added. Now you can see the second, and so on!

I should add that on my local server it works as expected. Aside from the Italian translation, there is only 1 external module loaded (category home, http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... ion_id=250).

UPDATE: Thanks Xsecrets: I turned register globals off (I used the htaccess directive php_flag register_globals) and it obviously works. I guess I understand now why. IIRC, in index.php should exist something like unset array keys.
Last edited by strlen on Mon Dec 06, 2010 11:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:47 pm

Post by Xsecrets » Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:36 pm

the server has register globals on you need to get them turned off somehow.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests