Post by grooverdan » Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:57 pm

Maybe this falls under features but the current datastructures don't store an IPv6 address - the db fields are too small. 39 characters are needed on tables customer, order, user on the IP field.

For logging and payment gateways - better to pass a full IPv6 address than a truncated one anyway ;D Better to test the payment gateways though.

Paypal IPv6 - doesn't work yet it seems: https://www.x.com/thread/43783
Rest of payment gateways couldn't find anything on a quick search
Last edited by grooverdan on Thu Oct 21, 2010 4:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:08 am

Post by grooverdan » Thu Oct 21, 2010 1:21 pm

Qphoria wrote:
grooverdan wrote:Description and patch:

http://code.google.com/p/opencart/issues/detail?id=198
This was already fixed in the first post, but thank you
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 86#p102286 Titled "Tax Added Back In"

No - its a different issue. This one is the order products are displayed without tax even when the config option "Display Items with Tax" is set.

Edit: hmm - it depends whether "Display Items with Tax" is interpreted as onscreen display or wheither this setting needs to propagate into invoices. If invoices are required much more patching needs to be done in accounts/invoice admin/sale/order/* and the order email generation. Let me know if invoices should be affected or whether I'm mad even trying to fix this.

Edit2: patch fixed
Last edited by grooverdan on Thu Oct 21, 2010 4:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:08 am

Post by grooverdan » Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:58 pm

There is a few bugs here:
1. deleting an item doesn't remove the tax component - it still appears in the orders_totals table;
2. deleting/adding an item - shipping isn't recalculated (i've got a shipping by weight function).
3. adding an item sets the unit price to quantity * unit_price (instead of just unit price)
4. adding an item sets the totals to quantity * unit_price * tax (instead of unit price * quantity)
5. adding an item doesn't change tax in the totals

Edit: Belatedly found this thread on the same topic viewtopic.php?f=31&t=21600
Last edited by grooverdan on Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:08 am

Post by grooverdan » Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:59 pm

Rounding differences on the oc_order (oc_order_total) will probably probably drive an accountant mad one day ;D

Code: Select all

mysql> select total  from order;
+----------+
| total    |
+----------+
|  61.0010 | 
|  61.0010 | 
| 116.0010 | 
|  61.0010 | 
| 105.0010 | 
| 105.0010 | 
| 105.0010 | 
| 105.0010 | 
|  34.1800 | 
| 146.8010 | 
| 194.0020 | 
| 157.8010 | 
| 289.6030 | 
|  61.0010 | 
|  61.0010 | 
| 116.0010 | 
| 100.0010 | 
| 116.0010 | 
| 116.0010 | 
| 105.5010 | 
|  50.5010 | 
|  95.5020 | 
|  45.0010 | 
|  60.4010 | 
|  45.0010 | 
| 221.5020 | 

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:08 am

Post by cmebd » Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:30 am

Is there any way to make the "fixes" a sticky?? So that those who select decending order for reading posts can see the fix solutions from Q?

Cheers

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by grooverdan » Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:48 am

Setting the position of the "Featured" module (extensions -> module) to "Home" results in the following php error:

Code: Select all

2010-10-23 22:38:38 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  message in ..../catalog/controller/product/product.php on line 489

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:08 am

Post by i2Paq » Sun Oct 24, 2010 2:57 pm

cmebd wrote:Is there any way to make the "fixes" a sticky?? So that those who select decending order for reading posts can see the fix solutions from Q?

Cheers
See: READ BEFORE POSTING: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by cmebd » Sun Oct 24, 2010 3:24 pm

i2Paq wrote:
cmebd wrote:Is there any way to make the "fixes" a sticky?? So that those who select decending order for reading posts can see the fix solutions from Q?

Cheers
See: READ BEFORE POSTING: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

Not sure of the point you are trying to make i2paq. I am asking that the first post in this thread be put as a sticky so that all who are looking for it can find it at the top no matter whether they have an Ascending or Descending sort order for posts set up in their profile.



cheers

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by i2Paq » Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:15 pm

cmebd wrote:
i2Paq wrote:
cmebd wrote:Is there any way to make the "fixes" a sticky?? So that those who select decending order for reading posts can see the fix solutions from Q?

Cheers
See: READ BEFORE POSTING: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

Not sure of the point you are trying to make i2paq. I am asking that the first post in this thread be put as a sticky so that all who are looking for it can find it at the top no matter whether they have an Ascending or Descending sort order for posts set up in their profile.

cheers
Aha, this is topic related, I see, this indeed would be handy but I'm not sure if phpBB offers this as a mod.
Maybe Q can have a go at it :)

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by mayor21 » Sun Oct 24, 2010 6:01 pm

2010-10-19 15:01:31 - PHP Warning: fread() [<a href='function.fread'>function.fread</a>]: Length parameter must be greater than 0 in /home/xxxx/public_html/system/library/cache.php on line 27
2010-10-20 7:57:30 - PHP Warning: fread() [<a href='function.fread'>function.fread</a>]: Length parameter must be greater than 0 in /home/xxxx/public_html/system/library/cache.php on line 27
2010-10-20 7:57:30 - PHP Warning: fread() [<a href='function.fread'>function.fread</a>]: Length parameter must be greater than 0 in /home/xxxx/public_html/system/library/cache.php on line 27
2010-10-20 7:57:33 - PHP Warning: fread() [<a href='function.fread'>function.fread</a>]: Length parameter must be greater than 0 in /home/xxxx/public_html/system/library/cache.php on line 27
I keep getting this error message in my error log. I have fresh installation of 1.4.9.1 version.
Please help me, thank you in advance

Currently using OpenCart ver 3.0.2.0
Trend2style.com


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 28, 2010 5:28 pm

Post by Qphoria » Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:48 pm

i2Paq wrote: Aha, this is topic related, I see, this indeed would be handy but I'm not sure if phpBB offers this as a mod.
Maybe Q can have a go at it :)
eh? he's just saying to make this thread a sticky.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:50 pm

grooverdan wrote:Setting the position of the "Featured" module (extensions -> module) to "Home" results in the following php error:

Code: Select all

2010-10-23 22:38:38 - PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  message in ..../catalog/controller/product/product.php on line 489
You've disproven this as you typed it. featured homepage has nothing to do with the product controller.
I went ahead and tested it anyway for fun.. and there is no error

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by cmebd » Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:39 pm

Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote: Aha, this is topic related, I see, this indeed would be handy but I'm not sure if phpBB offers this as a mod.
Maybe Q can have a go at it :)
eh? he's just saying to make this thread a sticky.
Not a "he: and wanted to clarify that my request was: The post that contains the list of links to the fixes for 1.4.9.1 bugs be "stickied" so that it is the first post that is seen in this thread; whether one has ascending or decending reading order set up in profile/preferences.



Cheers

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by i2Paq » Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:49 pm

Qphoria wrote:
i2Paq wrote: Aha, this is topic related, I see, this indeed would be handy but I'm not sure if phpBB offers this as a mod.
Maybe Q can have a go at it :)
eh? he's just saying to make this thread a sticky.
I was thinking the same and that is why I posted that link.
He just want the OP of a topic to be sticky.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:59 pm

cmebd wrote: Not a "he

Sorry.. "it" :laugh: :laugh:

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by pingpong » Sun Oct 24, 2010 11:21 pm

Qphoria wrote:
lashman wrote:I also get this warning when deleting test orders from admin.
Notice: Undefined index: subtract in /home/classyla/public_html/store/admin/model/sale/order.php on line 12Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/classyla/public_html/store/admin/index.php:72) in /home/classyla/public_html/store/system/engine/controller.php on line 27
Confirmed. I've patched that file and zipped it here:
drop this file over the one on your site at:
admin/model/sale/order.php

Thanks Q for the patch

P

http://www.mydesignercard.co.uk


New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Nov 14, 2009 5:59 pm
Location - UK

Post by cmebd » Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:08 am

Qphoria wrote:
cmebd wrote: Not a "he

Sorry.. "it" :laugh: :laugh:

You're welcome - now is it possible???

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by cmebd » Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:09 am

Qphoria wrote:Confirmed.

Deleted for brevity....

install/controller/step_3.php

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

$pattern = '/^[A-Z0-9._%-+]+@[A-Z0-9][A-Z0-9.-]{0,61}[A-Z0-9]\.[A-Z]{2,6}$/i';
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

$pattern = '/^[A-Z0-9._%\-+]+@[A-Z0-9][A-Z0-9.-]{0,61}[A-Z0-9]\.[A-Z]{2,6}$/i';
Going through these files now the above file in install directory does not have the search/find string what I have in my folder/file is:

Code: Select all

		$pattern = '/^([a-z0-9])(([-a-z0-9._])*([a-z0-9]))*\@([a-z0-9])(([a-z0-9-])*([a-z0-9]))+(\.([a-z0-9])([-a-z0-9_-])?([a-z0-9])+)+$/i';
??? ??? ??? ???

Just need to confirm that that I need to replace the line of code that I have??

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by cmebd » Mon Oct 25, 2010 1:27 am

Hi Q,

Some of the links in the fix list are not leading to some fixes - UPS is one of them.

Cheers

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by momtrepreneur » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:45 am

Hi Q,
Still looking for some help with page load time. I updated to 1.4.9.1 and the site got really, really slow. Images and everything show up after awhile but the pages take forever to load. Don't yell at me but I also posted on the back of another post here: http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=20961 too.

I see that using uppercase extensions with images causes problems, which I don't have, but I DO have some uppercase letters in the actual image name. Like: BA16017YL.jpg. Could that be a problem? I use SmartFTP to upload and I'm wondering if I need to reupload because I have the transfer type set to auto instead of binary or ascii. Could that have caused the slow loading time after upgrade?

Please take a look for me because I can't find the answer in the forum or get any reply from support in almost a week.

~M
http://www.creativesolutionscompany.com

Opencart 1.4.9.1
Global Options Mod


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Apr 21, 2010 2:27 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 67 guests