Post by AromaticBoutique » Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:43 am

It's just been brought to my attention that my coupons and gift vouchers no longer work. When entering the code, basically nothing happens. There is no error message. The total amounts for orders aren't adjusted. I have a sale at the moment and it couldn't come at a worse time. Hoping someone can help me. I know I should upgrade my store, but so far everything has been fine. I have put my store together myself teaching myself along the way, so I'm not very experienced (so please be kind :D ) Thanks in advance. http://www.aromatherapyforaustralia.com.au/shop


Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:39 am

Post by yodapt » Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:52 am

Please create a test user to check the problem, and a coupon to see if some error pops up.

Also, upgrading isn't necessary the answer, specially not if your store was working fine before.

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by AromaticBoutique » Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:03 am

Thankyou for the quick reply. I have been testing like crazy :-\ . Changing the coupon settings to make sure was not to do with that, tried making new coupon codes etc. Unistalled coupons, reinstalled. Realised that it was also the gift vouchers playing up too... When entering the code, there is no error message. It just loads and nothing happens. Also when I check the error log it does not seem to show anything that might be related to the coupons. Kirsten


Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:39 am

Post by yodapt » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:33 am

I was asking that you create a test user and leave a valid coupon here for me or anyone interested to test it and give you feedback.

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by AromaticBoutique » Thu Sep 07, 2017 8:28 am

A coupon that can be tested is SPRING17. Don't need to be logged into add coupon :) Thankyou. Sorry for the misunderstanding.


Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:39 am

Post by ADD Creative » Thu Sep 07, 2017 8:07 pm

Looking at the page source, the form address for the coupon POST is http, whereas it should be https. Edit your config.php and make sure HTTP_SERVER and HTTPS_SERVER are both set to https.

ADD Creative - Web development and e-commerce development, Milton Keynes or Christchurch, UK
ADD Filtration - HVAC Panel Filters, Bag Filters and HEPA Filters


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests