Community Forums

Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Bug reports here

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby foodsalive » Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:17 pm

foodsalive
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 2:59 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby JAY6390 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:31 pm

Check your error logs to see what errors are coming up if it just stays blank
ImageImageImage

SEO MEGA KIT PLUS - Get your site ranking higher in the search engines
Better Product SEO URL's - Perfectly structured product links
SEO URL's Route Editor - Fix all of your index.php links


Image
User avatar
JAY6390
 
Posts: 4938
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 10:47 am
Location: United Kingdom

Tax applied before Checkout

Postby 12OZmouse » Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:20 pm

Hello,

I've tried digging around on the forums for an answer to this issue, I have attempted a fix myself but I am not having much luck getting this resolved.

My online store is at http://500madness.com/500madness/shop/index.php

Basically what happens is if you try to add a product to the cart without logging in, the sales tax is applied before checkout. You can see the direct result of this in the Featured Product box on the left sidebar. I can't have this, my customers should only see any applicable taxes when they go to checkout.

Worse is that the tax is applied to everyone, despite that I only have 1 tax Geo Zone set for California. Out of state users will see the CA sales tax. I have tried this with multiple accounts with non-CA addresses to confirm the issue.

In settings I have Display Product With Tax disabled. All products have applicable Tax settings enabled.

I don't know if this issue has been addressed for 1.4.8, I have read the threads regarding this for earlier versions and their respective fixes don't help.

I have considered upgrading to a newer version, but I have not done that before and it is a really bad time to try to work that out if its a long process. We're already live and downtime would hurt my client and I badly. Is there a quick fix or am I SOL? Thanks for any and all help.
12OZmouse
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 7:45 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Xsecrets » Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:32 pm

have a look at this thread viewtopic.php?t=15804
Xsecrets
 
Posts: 5026
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 2:51 pm
Location: FL US

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Purebeads » Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:15 am

The "Please Wait" bug seems to be still active on my site, despite the fact that I installed the fix a long time ago. A customer sent me a screen shot that shows the Please Wait prompt in the background, with an error window in the foreground that says: "The page at https://www.purebeads.com says: The transaction cannot be processed at this time. Please try again later." I called my hosting company and they couldn't find anything in the error logs that would explain it, so I assume that it was the Please Wait bug. Other customers don't seem to have a problem, however. This customer was using the Chrome browser. A couple other people have said that they are still experiencing the Please Wait bug. I should upgrade from 1.4.8b, but things are very busy right now.
Purebeads
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:07 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Thu Apr 07, 2011 8:10 am

Please Wait for what page? payment module? which?
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19228
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Purebeads » Thu Apr 07, 2011 8:29 am

I thought you would understand what I was talking about. I'm talking about the Please Wait bug that causes OpenCart to hang when a person clicks Confirm to place an order (after c.c. information is inserted). You posted a fix for it which I incorporated many months ago, but I've had a few customers since then who had problems when they clicked Confirm. Is there something else besides this bug which could cause OC to hang when Confirm is clicked?
Purebeads
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:07 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Thu Apr 07, 2011 8:43 am

No.. the confirm order please wait fix had only 1 fix. perhaps another mod for 1.4.8 that didn't have the fix replaced your model/checkout/order.php file
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19228
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Purebeads » Thu Apr 07, 2011 8:54 am

I double-checked to make sure the new code was in there. The only mods I am running are yours.

However, the bug is happening rarely (if it is the bug). I wonder if the problem was the browser she was using, Chrome. I suppose that there might have been a server malfunction right when she clicked Confirm. She is going to try to place the order again today, and we'll see what happens.
Purebeads
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:07 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Qphoria » Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:34 am

Sorry I'm getting my fixes confused. The Please Wait fix I gave for this was the "Email Send To required" fix. This was causing those with working servers to get stuck on please wait when using Authorize.net AIM or PP Pro or other on-site payment modules.

It is still possible that there is a communication error for those modules after that particular fix. But the modules weren't written all that well as they don't handle situations where curl fails.

I've decided to try to address this issue now. See this page for patch versions of the on-site payment options offered by OpenCart

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=29976#p146889
User avatar
Qphoria
Administrator
 
Posts: 19228
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:02 pm
Donate to Qphoria

Adding Address to existing Customer doesn't work

Postby burrito » Fri Apr 15, 2011 8:00 am

I already posted this in a seperate thread (click)... but then I saw this one, so reposting

When creating a new customer in the backend, I can add and remove addresses, no problem. But once the customer is saved, or is an existing customer from the site, I cannot add addresses, the button to add an address(form) doesn't work.

I have no idea why it doesn't work, I don't see any obvious mistakes in the code.
Donate to OpenCart! Keep this project going!
User avatar
burrito
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:10 am
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby olstar » Fri Jul 22, 2011 10:32 am

This last fix doesnt fix the issues with the newer opencarts :(
User avatar
olstar
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:53 am
Location: Midlands, UK

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby neil » Wed Apr 25, 2012 3:43 pm

Hi i am getting lots of errors as follows;

PHP Notice: Undefined index: HTTP_USER_AGENT in /home/xxxxx/public_html/store/upload/catalog/view/theme/default/template/common/header.tpl on line 1

line 1 looks like this;

<?php if (!strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'MSIE 6')) echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>'. "\n"; ?>

Any ideas what i'm doing wrong or what i'm missing
neil
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 6:06 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby OSWorX » Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:10 am

You are doing nothing wrong.
It is just that line.

Use this instead and the message will be past:
Code: Select all
<?php if (isset($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']) && !strpos($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'], 'MSIE 6')) echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>'. "\n"; ?>
EU-Cookie-Solution OpenCart Rechtskonform - Buttonlösung
LiveSupport (Chat) Deutsches OpenCart / OCIE Forum
http://osworx.net :: Installation & Update Services for OpenCart, Custom Development
Individual modules - Payment modules - Shipping modules
Dt. Sprachpaket 1.5.x - Dt. Sprachpaket 2.x- Sofortüberweisung
User avatar
OSWorX
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 3049
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Austria

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Purebeads » Thu Apr 26, 2012 2:01 pm

A customer placed an order yesterday and I got a payment via PayPal Payments Pro, but no order was recorded in the cart. She said that the cart seemed to be stuck when she placed the order (probably on "Please Wait", but she didn't say). There was previously a "Please Wait" bug which I fixed, so it couldn't have been that.

It was probably a fluke, but I thought I would mention it. I didn't know that such a thing could happen.
Purebeads
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:07 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Purebeads » Sun May 13, 2012 3:26 am

Once again a customer placed an order and I got the payment, but the order wasn't recorded in the cart. The customer said she got stuck on the Please Wait message. So this has happened twice in one month. Any ideas?

I need to find out what browser she was using.
Purebeads
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:07 pm

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby studioj » Sun May 13, 2012 8:35 am

When I try to open my admin login page to get to my dashboard, this is the message I receive:

Warning: require_once(/hermes/web01b/b2161/moo.studiojwolff/system/startup.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /hermes/waloraweb071/b2161/moo.studiojwolff/admin/index.php on line 15

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/hermes/web01b/b2161/moo.studiojwolff/system/startup.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php-5.2.17/lib/php') in /hermes/waloraweb071/b2161/moo.studiojwolff/admin/index.php on line 15

How do I fix this
studioj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 8:33 am

Re: Post any OpenCart 1.4.8/1.4.8b Bugs here!

Postby Purebeads » Sun May 13, 2012 4:22 pm

I found out that my customer was using Google Chrome.
Purebeads
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:07 pm

Previous

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

Hosted by Arvixe Web Hosting