Post by Freshwater » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:51 am

I cannot add additional product images. I tested this on new clean v1.5.6 installation and sometimes double clicking on the image in the image manager does actually ad an additional image, but mostly it doesn't.

Could this be some kind of system incompatibility? Or perhaps a bug?
Last edited by Freshwater on Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:47 am

Post by Freshwater » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:52 am

I found others on this board also seem to have experienced this issue. See http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=109497

However, since the problem apparently isn't mentioned by many users, it probably isn't a bug.
Last edited by Freshwater on Sun Dec 08, 2013 2:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:47 am

Post by Freshwater » Sun Dec 08, 2013 1:56 am

Last edited by Freshwater on Mon Dec 09, 2013 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:47 am

Post by Freshwater » Sun Dec 08, 2013 2:19 am

From the 4 file modifications suggested in https://github.com/martynas-wm/opencart ... e4114733R6 I only applied the last one, which appears to fix the problem for me:

Code: Select all

admin/view/template/extension/openbay_links.tpl
... 	... 	@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
1 	1 	 <div id="tab-openbay" style="display:none;">
2 	-		<table class="list" id="images">
2 	+		<table class="list">
3 	3 		    <thead>
Since I'm not a PHP coder, and unfamiliar with Opencart, could someone more experienced tell me whether or not to expect any negative side effects? Or is there a better fix for this problem?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:47 am

Post by mytpata » Thu Apr 28, 2016 7:44 pm

There is answer, lang problem:

upload/admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl
find:
//add the button to nav
$('<a href="#tab-openbay">Marketplace links</a>').hide().appendTo("#tabs").fadeIn(1000);
$('#tab-general').before(data);
$('#tabs a').tabs();

and just delete it!

OR:
https://github.com/martynas-wm/opencart ... fe1333e87f

upload/admin/controller/catalog/product.php
$this->data['tab_marketplace_links'] = $this->language->get('tab_marketplace_links');

upload/admin/language/english/english.php
$_['tab_marketplace_links'] = 'Marketplace Links';

upload/admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl
Chage:
$('<a href="#tab-openbay">Marketplace links</a>').hide().appendTo("#tabs").fadeIn(1000);
$('<a href="#tab-openbay"><?php echo $tab_marketplace_links ?></a>').hide().appendTo("#tabs").fadeIn(1000);

upload/admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl
Change:
<div id="tab-openbay" style="display:none;">
<table class="list" id="images">

<div id="tab-openbay" style="display:none;">
<table class="list">

and voila...

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:42 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests