Post by i2Paq » Fri Jul 26, 2013 12:31 am

!! ATTENTION PLEASE !!

Do NOT post questions related to upgrades.

Question related to a clean install OpenCart 1.5.6 ONLY!

Use our FREE search first before posting your "Bug".

KNOWN BUGS:
  • Default mime types for allowed files doesn't cover all options for zip files [FIX]
  • vQmod needs to be upgraded to support new version [FIX]

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Fri Jul 26, 2013 2:23 am

Invalid File Type!

Most of these standard mime types are still missing for zip files:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... 73#p380961
This will only cause more "Invalid File Type" posts in here.
Might be best to just add them to the core.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by ocx » Fri Jul 26, 2013 5:45 am

vQmod issue:

When viewing an order:

Notice: Undefined variable: vqmod in /home/xxxxx/public_html/156/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 56
Fatal error: Call to a member function modCheck() on a non-object in /home/xxxxx/public_html/156/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 56

User avatar
ocx
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:22 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Jul 26, 2013 1:30 pm

ocx wrote:vQmod issue:

When viewing an order:

Notice: Undefined variable: vqmod in /home/xxxxx/public_html/156/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 56
Fatal error: Call to a member function modCheck() on a non-object in /home/xxxxx/public_html/156/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 56
Yes. If using vQmod 2.3.2...
1. EDIT: vqmod/xml/vqmod_opencart.xml file

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

<search position="before" index="1"><![CDATA[$vqmod->modCheck($action->getFile()]]></search>
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

<search position="before" index="1,3"><![CDATA[$vqmod->modCheck($action->getFile()]]></search>
This will be addressed in the next version of vQmod

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by opencartArab » Fri Jul 26, 2013 9:39 pm

catalog\language\english\payment\pp_express.php

please add

Code: Select all

?>
at the end of the file.

https://www.opencartarab.com
التعليمات باللغة العربية موجودة على الرابط التالي
https://www.opencartarab.com/docs


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 01, 2010 3:31 am

Post by i2Paq » Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:25 pm

opencartArab wrote:catalog\language\english\payment\pp_express.php

please add

Code: Select all

?>
at the end of the file.
In the new added translation files it is missing the \\headingtitle, \\text, \\column etc. markings and all the lines are mixed up.
While in other language files the lines are grouped but still the \\ parts are missing.

All the new files are missing the >? closing tags?

Why are the new added module in separate folders instead of the already existing \modules, \payment etc. folders?
What are they different then the other modules, payment and shipping ones?

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by villagedefrance » Sat Jul 27, 2013 5:21 pm

The exact 2 same bugs from 1.5.5.1 are still present in 1.5.6 :

1) - SEARCH PAGE: (..\catalog\controller\product\search.php):
Line 203:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['search']) || isset($this->request->get['filter_tag'])) {
Should be:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->request->get['search']) || isset($this->request->get['tag'])) {
Line 400:

Code: Select all

$url .= '&tag=' . urlencode(html_entity_decode($this->request->get['filter_tag'], ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8'));
Should be:

Code: Select all

$url .= '&tag=' . urlencode(html_entity_decode($this->request->get['tag'], ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8'));
2) - SPECIAL PAGE: (..\catalog\controller\product\special.php):
Line 229-235:

Code: Select all

foreach($limits as $limit){
   $this->data['limits'][] = array(
      'text'  => $limit,
      'value' => $limit,
      'href'  => $this->url->link('product/special', $url . '&limit=' . $limit)
   );
}
Should be:

Code: Select all

foreach($limits as $limits){
   $this->data['limits'][] = array(
      'text'  => $limits,
      'value' => $limits,
      'href'  => $this->url->link('product/special', $url . '&limit=' . $limits)
   );
}
I'm kinda surprised nobody fixed that in the master code since January.

OpenCart custom solutions @ https://villagedefrance.net


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:35 pm
Location - UK

Post by daniel2008 » Sat Jul 27, 2013 8:24 pm

Qphoria wrote:
Yes. If using vQmod 2.3.2...
1. EDIT: vqmod/xml/vqmod_opencart.xml file

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

<search position="before" index="1"><![CDATA[$vqmod->modCheck($action->getFile()]]></search>
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

<search position="before" index="1,3"><![CDATA[$vqmod->modCheck($action->getFile()]]></search>
This will be addressed in the next version of vQmod
Hi Q,

After changing the file, there is another error in the same order list page -->view any order
Notice: Error: Could not load controller payment//orderAction! in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\vqmod\vqcache\vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 70

Daniel

http://www.smartebuy.com.au/ http://www.myleathers.com.au/ http://www.cctv4oz.com.au/ http://www.origreen.com.au/


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 07, 2010 8:54 pm


Post by Alex3791 » Sun Jul 28, 2013 3:37 am

I just clean installed opencart1.5.6 http://156.aladdin-store.net/ and check googlebase feed on merchandise account and what I have:

XML formatting error - Error
Our system encountered an error when processing your data feed. Learn more.
Examples:
Line Nr. Column Nr.
304 61

I did not change anything -- just try it on sub-domain !

Please help! Or may be I need upload same new files? http://156.aladdin-store.net/

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 04, 2013 1:47 am

Post by JasonF » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:21 am

daniel2008 wrote:
Qphoria wrote:
Yes. If using vQmod 2.3.2...
1. EDIT: vqmod/xml/vqmod_opencart.xml file

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

<search position="before" index="1"><![CDATA[$vqmod->modCheck($action->getFile()]]></search>
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

<search position="before" index="1,3"><![CDATA[$vqmod->modCheck($action->getFile()]]></search>
This will be addressed in the next version of vQmod
Hi Q,

After changing the file, there is another error in the same order list page -->view any order
Notice: Error: Could not load controller payment//orderAction! in E:\xampp\htdocs\v156\vqmod\vqcache\vq2-system_engine_controller.php on line 70

Daniel
I'm getting this too, only for orders that were made before I upgraded to 1.5.6, new orders are fine though.

Any fix?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 01, 2011 12:46 am

Post by rph » Mon Jul 29, 2013 6:59 am

villagedefrance wrote:2) - SPECIAL PAGE: (..\catalog\controller\product\special.php):
Line 229-235:

Code: Select all

foreach($limits as $limit){
   $this->data['limits'][] = array(
      'text'  => $limit,
      'value' => $limit,
      'href'  => $this->url->link('product/special', $url . '&limit=' . $limit)
   );
}
Should be:

Code: Select all

foreach($limits as $limits){
   $this->data['limits'][] = array(
      'text'  => $limits,
      'value' => $limits,
      'href'  => $this->url->link('product/special', $url . '&limit=' . $limits)
   );
}
I'm kinda surprised nobody fixed that in the master code since January.
The original solution really should have just gone with a unique variable name in the first place and completed ended any possible issues.

Code: Select all

foreach ($limits as $value) {
    ...
}

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by OSWorX » Tue Jul 30, 2013 2:52 pm

opencartArab wrote:catalog\language\english\payment\pp_express.php

please add

Code: Select all

?>
at the end of the file.
What for shall this be good?
Why do you want a closing php.tag in a plain php file?

Forum Rules: viewtopic.php?f=176&t=200480
Commercial Request: viewforum.php?f=88

Image


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by rph » Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:11 pm

It's the style OpenCart uses. A vQmod script might also reference it.

-Ryan


rph
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 08, 2010 5:05 am
Location - Lincoln, Nebraska

Post by mughalsworld » Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:39 pm

only when user buy product with " Recurring payments ' like in this given link /when Checkout mesg comes Warning: No Payment options are available. Please contact us for assistance!

http://mughalsworld.com/unlimited-web-disk-space

but when user buy any product without recurring payments then every thing files

please reply and solve my problem waiting thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:30 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:36 pm

mughalsworld wrote:only when user buy product with " Recurring payments ' like in this given link /when Checkout mesg comes Warning: No Payment options are available. Please contact us for assistance!

http://mughalsworld.com/unlimited-web-disk-space

but when user buy any product without recurring payments then every thing files

please reply and solve my problem waiting thanks
I've seen this to, but it has to do with the way the recurring payment profile is setup.

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by mughalsworld » Tue Jul 30, 2013 9:44 pm

please visit this link again i have setup profile for recurring payment.

but the problem is still there http://mughalsworld.com/unlimited-web-disk-space

you just add to cart and Checkout then script show that there is not any payment option avlb but if you buy/try any other product then every thing works fine " problem only product that recurring payment.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:30 pm

Post by steveharman » Tue Jul 30, 2013 10:06 pm

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined method ControllerSaleOrder::hasAction() in /var/www/html/MYDOMAIN.co.uk/admin/controller/sale/order.php on line 1919 
When viewing an order from Sales > Orders > View link. Strangely Sales > Orders > Edit allows me to modify the order successfully but I can't "Print Invoice" form there so I'm a bit stuck since upgrading from 1.5.1.1

Can anyone suggest anything?

Thanks,

Steve

Edit:
This topic is NOT about an upgrade.

Read the first post!
Last edited by i2Paq on Mon Aug 05, 2013 11:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Read the first post!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:36 pm

Post by i2Paq » Tue Jul 30, 2013 10:08 pm

mughalsworld wrote:please visit this link again i have setup profile for recurring payment.

but the problem is still there http://mughalsworld.com/unlimited-web-disk-space

you just add to cart and Checkout then script show that there is not any payment option avlb but if you buy/try any other product then every thing works fine " problem only product that recurring payment.
Try and change the settings on the Payment Profile in your Admin, you'll see that in some cases it just works.

See my test/demo; http://www.opencartdemo.eu/ocdemo156/in ... duct_id=30

Hmm, it stopped working(?)

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

UPGRADE to 2.x: Contemplate before thou begins!

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

BUGs?: Known BUGS for All OC Versions.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by steveharman » Tue Jul 30, 2013 10:33 pm

Following up my own posting..... The odd thing is...

When I select (tick checkbox) an order in Sales > Orders and click the Print Invoice button that works fine and shows my invoice(s). I just can't get to any of my orders via the Sales > Orders [View] link any more as it throws the above error.

Nothing else is installed on my OC installation except the Shoppica theme and OpenBayPro. Can't imagine it being related to Shoppica as that's userland rather than admin.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:36 pm

Post by imverypoor » Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:26 pm

hi all,
i made a clean install of the latest opencart version 1.5.6
is anyone having issues with the latest opencart 1.5.6 at the install stage when you put your domain name/install?
i'm hosting with 123 reg and they said the problem is within the opencart as they have checked everything and all seems fine.
after clicking the 'continue' button, i get this message below:

Notice: Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AFTER `price`' at line 1
Error No: 1064
ALTER TABLE `oc_profile` CHANGE `frequency` `frequency` ENUM AFTER `price` in /websites/123reg/LinuxPackage23/ ..........................

do i have to start all over again?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 17, 2013 3:54 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests