Post by JUK » Mon May 14, 2018 10:02 pm

I have searched the pages of the forum, but none of what others have done has worked.

I haven't made and changes or updated anything for some time, I have just come to log in to the store and can't nav to the admin page.

The message in the log file is:
[14-May-2018 12:03:28 UTC] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant HTTPS_SERVER - assumed 'HTTPS_SERVER' in /home/huddlema/public_html/admin/index.php on line 56
Site is: https://www.huddlemagazine.com/

And the full error log is here: https://www.huddlemagazine.com/error_log.zip

Any help will be much appreciated.

JUK
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 14, 2018 8:51 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Tue May 15, 2018 4:27 am

Compare your both config.php file content with the code below.
Ernie
ROOT:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/');
ADMIN:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/admin/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/admin/');

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by JUK » Tue May 15, 2018 3:49 pm

Root is as you say:

Code: Select all

/ HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/');
Admin is as follows:

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/');
// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://www.huddlemagazine.com/');
Error log here: https://www.huddlemagazine.com/erorr_log.txt

JUK
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 14, 2018 8:51 pm

Post by IP_CAM » Tue May 15, 2018 8:15 pm

Well, there is no way, to find out, by looking at your site, I assume, it's
related with some SEO Modification you have, in your rather strange looking
installation. You therefore need a Pro, if you want this fixed.
Good Luck
Ernie

My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
5'200 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest private Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by JUK » Wed May 16, 2018 5:49 pm

It's strange as it's worked perfectly fine for well over a year in the format, I haven't changed anything for well over 6 months and then just all of a sudden it's gone to page not found.

I think I'll try a fresh install in the sub directory to see if I can get that functioning correctly, then see if moving it to the root if it does causes the same issue again. If it does then I'll just have to forward the domain root to the sub.

JUK
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 14, 2018 8:51 pm

Post by yodapt » Wed May 16, 2018 6:45 pm

I suggest you remove that error log file as it contains sensible information.

Opencart Developer - My Extension Showcase
Contact me at aeon.yoda@gmail.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 17, 2011 6:39 pm


Post by xxvirusxx » Thu May 17, 2018 7:21 pm

Check if the admin folder wasn`t renamed or has 700 chmod permision instead of 755.

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by JUK » Thu May 17, 2018 7:39 pm

Thanks @yodapt

@xxvirusxx file permissions and naming is correct. As I say it's weird.

JUK
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon May 14, 2018 8:51 pm

Post by xxvirusxx » Thu May 17, 2018 11:40 pm

This code possible wrong...

Code: Select all

</script>
			<script type="text/javascript"><!--
			window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
				FB.init({
					appId      : , // App ID
					status     : true, // check login status
					cookie     : true, // enable cookies to allow the server to access the session
					xfbml      : true  // parse XFBML
				});
			};
I think should be:

Code: Select all

</script>
			<script type="text/javascript"><!--
			window.fbAsyncInit = function() {
				FB.init({
					appId     : 'your-app-id', // App ID
					status     : true, // check login status
					cookie     : true, // enable cookies to allow the server to access the session
					xfbml      : true  // parse XFBML
				});
			};
Try to disable SSL to see if admin work.

Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by ADD Creative » Tue May 22, 2018 6:13 pm

One thing you could try is to compare your admin/index.php to one from a clean download. See if there are any lines missing or added.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests