Post by Qphoria » Fri May 04, 2012 12:57 am

This mod will force quantities to step based on the minimum qty
To activate, add "minstep" (without quotes) to the ISBN field on the product

Examples:
1. If the product Min Qty is 2
- If you add 3, it will force 4
- if you add 5, it will force 6
- if you add 201, it will force 202

2. If the product Min Qty is 12
- If you add 11, it will force 12
- if you add 13, it will force 24
- if you add 30, it will force 36

etc

Attachments

OpenCart 2.1.x

OpenCart 2.0.x

OpenCart 1.4.x & 1.5x


Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Klimskady » Sun May 06, 2012 12:38 am

Thanks Q.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:57 am

Post by PraxisCreative » Thu Jul 19, 2012 7:50 am

Qphoria wrote:Ok fixed and updated in first post.
Perfect - thanks, Q :)


Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 03, 2012 8:47 pm

Post by reticlesystems » Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:32 pm

Hi this is amazing, but can u do a quick mod for multistore?

like im using two stores, so if i want to restrict the forced min quantity on the second store only lets say abc.com
how to do that

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 25, 2012 10:40 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Aug 02, 2013 8:49 pm

favfan wrote:On Version 1.5.6 I'm seeing the following error in my VQMod Manager Error Log and it does not function. Is there a fix needed to this vQmod?
Updated with 1.5.6 support. Redownload from first post

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by ocdev » Thu Oct 03, 2013 8:37 am

Hello,

Qphoria, will this work with your options boost package?

thx

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 3:53 am
Location - Texas

Post by Qphoria » Sat Oct 05, 2013 12:36 am

Yes. The 2 features aren't really related. The qty forcing is done on the cart page. The product page will show options like normal

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by cristiwww » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:16 am

Hello,

This is a wonderful module ... I need it this for selling in multiple of quantities :)
Is it possible to add also a message in shopping cart or in product page on messages area to inform the customer that "This product sell in multiple of 6 pieces. Your quantity has been adjusted to reflect the condition"?
It would be better for the shop owner and also for customers in order to avoid future complains like they didn't noticed the condition :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:08 am

Post by stokeyblokey » Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:08 pm

Thanks Q, this has saved me a headache!

I second the request for a pop-up advising of the modified order quantity in place of the standard "xxx added to cart successfully" message but I can live without it for now.

;D

Stokey


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 31, 2013 10:19 pm

Post by BeerinaBottle » Sat Feb 15, 2014 2:34 am

Is it possible to apply this mod to just one zone or geo zone?

Thanks

Real Ales from an Online Beer Shop


New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 12, 2014 11:35 pm
Location - Hull, East Yorkshire

Post by Fasse » Thu Apr 17, 2014 10:28 pm

Is it possible to change which quantity it counts from?
Would it be possible to reflect the minimum quantity from the value placed under the Discount Tab instead of the 'main' product min quantity.

This would allow buying in normal quantity if customer doesn't belong to a group, but forcing a specific quantity for a group

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:28 am

Post by ilovetherain » Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:39 am

Hi, This plugin sounds great- can I force a minimum quantity for a specific customer group? I I need the wholesale customer group to be forced to buy in bulk. Thanks in advance for any help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:36 am

Post by Qphoria » Wed May 27, 2015 12:06 pm

Updated first post to add 2.x version

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by hydema » Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:04 pm

Hello
I use the module for opencart 2.0.1.1 and I have 2 errors:
1. PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_checkout_cart.php on line 419
2. PHP Notice: Undefined index: product_id in /home/xxxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqcache/vq2-catalog_controller_checkout_cart.php on line 419

Can you tell me how to solve them?

Thanks!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:02 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:22 pm

Fixed

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Borderline » Wed Nov 25, 2015 12:56 pm

Qphoria wrote:Fixed
i think its not fixed. i have the same error for 2.0.3

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 15, 2015 8:22 pm

Post by Qphoria » Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:59 pm

Borderline wrote:
Qphoria wrote:Fixed
i think its not fixed. i have the same error for 2.0.3
ok fixed for real now
Also added 2.1.x version

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Weckie » Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:40 pm

Works well for 2.1.0.1
But only from the cart page when you hit the refresh button.

Not from the product page. When you add 13 if minimum is 12, then in the cart it says still 13 products.
Also customer can go to checkout and pay for 13 products instead of 24.
Only after clicking refresh in the cart button, it will change to 24.

I guess there needs something to be added in teh XML file for version 2.1.0.1

Or am i doing something wrong?

Happy New Year btw... :)

Using opencart 2.1.0.1
Quite new to opencart :P


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Nov 19, 2015 4:01 am
Location - The Netherlands

Post by Qphoria » Sat Jan 02, 2016 3:48 am

Weckie wrote:Works well for 2.1.0.1
But only from the cart page when you hit the refresh button.

Not from the product page. When you add 13 if minimum is 12, then in the cart it says still 13 products.
Also customer can go to checkout and pay for 13 products instead of 24.
Only after clicking refresh in the cart button, it will change to 24.

I guess there needs something to be added in teh XML file for version 2.1.0.1

Or am i doing something wrong?

Happy New Year btw... :)
Negative:
http://screencast.com/t/kyaRxhOM

Works correctly with normal opencart.
You may be using a theme like journal that adds its own add to cart function (unnecessarily) and that may not be getting the update for minstep.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by ddpneu » Thu Feb 25, 2016 5:53 am

Hello,

is it possible to make it work without adding "minstep" to ISBN?
We have so many products and remember this step is impossible.

Thanks.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 14, 2013 4:54 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests