Post by Qphoria » Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:06 am

UPDATED for 3.x!
Supports OpenCart 1.5x - 3.0

This simply forces logged out customers to the account login/register page.
Customers won't be able to visit any other pages until they login.

So I'm releasing this as a vQmod for free.

How to do it
1. Install vQmod from http://vQmod.com if you haven't already
2. Upload the attached xml file to your vqmod/xml folder
3. In your store, Goto Admin->Setting->Design->Layouts
4. If you don't already have an "Account" layout, Create a new layout. Otherwise edit it:
Name: Account
Route: account/
5. Do not assign any modules to this layout.

That's it. Now people who aren't logged in will be redirected to the account/login page before they can access any other part of the site. There they can register, login, forgot password, etc. rendering my old customer login mod useless.

Attachments

Supports 1.5.x-3.0


Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by norwall » Wed May 30, 2012 4:24 am

I have upgraded to ver 1.5.3.1 and can not seem to get the Force Login work.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 30, 2012 4:21 am

Post by martigen » Tue Jul 03, 2012 2:35 pm

I tried it and it works perfect, however how can i make it that when someone registers i need to pre-approve the registration first in order to avoid anyone registering. Thank you

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:28 pm

Post by Qphoria » Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:21 pm

martigen wrote:I tried it and it works perfect, however how can i make it that when someone registers i need to pre-approve the registration first in order to avoid anyone registering. Thank you
Set that in the Admin->Sales->Customer Groups

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by martigen » Wed Jul 04, 2012 2:16 pm

Thank you, now it works perfect, much better than the one you had before.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:28 pm

Post by kismitt » Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:59 am

Multi-store Environment for 1.5.1.3 - force login/register

Is there a way to have the same functionality as the admin login screen, but for customers to get to the store frontend base on their email address that they have register with that store?

For example:

share login screen -> CustA (automatically redirect and log onto) -> StoreA (base on email address and register store)
share login screen -> CustB (automatically redirect and log onto) -> StoreB

Currently, Qphoria Customer Login screen kind of does this but it doesn't log into the store it just redirect the url to the store. Then you would have to log in one more time to get to the storefront.

Therefore, If anyone has a mod or could customize Qphoria Customer Login screen to do this I would pay for their service or show me how to do it. I would greatly appreciate the help!!!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:55 pm

Post by zedy_2000 » Thu Aug 23, 2012 4:10 pm

hi, how the customer can be recorded using this module on the main page? What you need to add the code? Or where I need to change the code

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 25, 2010 4:32 pm

Post by martigen » Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:34 pm

After upgrading to 1.5.4.1 is not working anymore, do you have an updated version?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Mar 10, 2012 1:28 pm

Post by viswa.lak » Tue Sep 11, 2012 3:19 pm

If you want Connect with Gmail in your login page

This simple and yet powerful extension will follow your users to use gmail login to gain access to your online store.

Download Link:
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... arch=Gmail

Thanks,
Viswanathan L
Saadhvi Technology

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:56 pm

Post by incan » Wed Sep 19, 2012 7:12 pm

Does it work in 1.5.4.1?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri May 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Post by zennit » Tue Oct 02, 2012 6:48 am

i've added common and information to the skip array

Code: Select all

$skip = array(
'payment',
'feed',
'forgotten',
'login',
'register',
'common',
'information',
);
Which lets users view non shop pages. The problem is if I got the the root address www.domain.com it redirects to www.domain.com/index.php?route=account/login&SSL but when I click on home in the menu it goes to www.domain.com/index.php?route=common/home and shows the homepage ok. Is there a way to make the root www.domain.com address show the homepage and not redirect to the login?

Cheers, great script btw :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:04 am

Post by zennit » Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:38 pm

Anyone able to help with this?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:04 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Oct 11, 2012 1:58 am

zennit wrote:Anyone able to help with this?
As a silly guess.. try adding a blank in the array:

Code: Select all

$skip = array(
'payment',
'feed',
'forgotten',
'login',
'register',
'common',
'information',
''
);
I really don't expect it to work, but just curious if it would.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by zennit » Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:20 am

nope :(

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:04 am

Post by zennit » Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:26 am

As a hack I supposed I could redirect the root to index.php?route=common/home

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:04 am

Post by zennit » Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:37 am

Maybe i'm looking at this the wrong way, all I want is them to be routed to the login if they access anything with

Code: Select all

?route=product

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 28, 2012 12:04 am

Post by a6bains » Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:56 am

Hi, I tried this and it works great! Thanks!

Just one question. I wanted to change the "common/home" link in the XML file to link to a particular Information Page. What would I change it to in order to do so?

Thanks in advance!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 24, 2012 3:54 am

Post by cuneytc » Thu Dec 13, 2012 6:03 pm

Hi, I tried it and it works like a charm.
But I have a question, I would be so appreciate if you answer.
Is there a way to show only a complete blank screen with login box instead of header and footer?

Thanks a lot by now

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Dec 13, 2012 6:01 pm

Post by DannyMacD » Wed Dec 19, 2012 5:06 pm

running a store with 1.5.4.1 really need this feature.. cant find an extension for it.

any chance anyone has this working?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:39 am

Post by Qphoria » Sat Dec 22, 2012 12:27 am

DannyMacD wrote:running a store with 1.5.4.1 really need this feature.. cant find an extension for it.

any chance anyone has this working?
It's in the first post and works fine.

Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests