Post by d7a7z7e7d » Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:07 am

This extension will show the image path and filename on the Product, Category
and Manufacturer admin pages. This will allow you to bypass the Image Manager
when you already know the location and filename of the image.

Features:
  • Comes with vQmod file for plug and play installation!
  • Uses Ajax as you type to show you whether or not the file was found.
  • Automatically updates the image thumbnail if the file was found.
Download Image Filename Extension for FREE Now!
image-filename-thumb.png

image-filename-thumb.png (5.79 KiB) Viewed 7025 times


Image
OpenCart Extensions, Technical Support & Custom Development | Have I helped you?


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:51 am
Location - USA

Post by pafmax » Wed Mar 09, 2011 8:42 pm

Great timesaving mod!

But please, please, make it available for the additional image tab. Adding several images for the same product is a pain and usually you tend to number the images for the product: copy/paste, edit number, continue is much faster than waiting for the image browser, seek the file buried in a folder, click, wait and repeat… ;)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:53 pm


Post by d7a7z7e7d » Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:02 am

I just released 1.0.1 that adds support for additional images.

Image
OpenCart Extensions, Technical Support & Custom Development | Have I helped you?


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:51 am
Location - USA

Post by pafmax » Sat Mar 12, 2011 2:02 am

Thanks! Great job!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:53 pm


Post by cdn_hopeful » Wed Mar 23, 2011 10:39 am

Is it just me or is the downloaded file without an extension?

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... d_id=26359

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:48 pm

Post by d7a7z7e7d » Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:23 am

Ive been hearing this... Try renaming to .zip

Image
OpenCart Extensions, Technical Support & Custom Development | Have I helped you?


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 17, 2010 5:51 am
Location - USA

Post by cdn_hopeful » Thu Mar 24, 2011 10:40 am

Problem Solved.

Renaming to Zip does the trick. I tried renaming it to .xml at first, that didn't go over too well.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 20, 2011 10:48 pm

Post by pafmax » Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:37 pm

Hi d7a7z7e7d,

Can you please update this mod to work on OC 1.5.1? I tried editing like this as commented in your extension page:

Code: Select all

Line 49: <search position="replace" offset="4"><![CDATA[<tbody id="image-row<?php echo $image_row; ?>">]]></search>
Line 51: <tbody id="image-row<?php echo $image_row; ?>">
Line 59: <search position="replace" offset="4"><![CDATA[html = '<tbody id="image-row' + image_row + '">';]]></search>
Line 61: html = '<tbody id="image-row' + image_row + '">';
But keep getting:

Code: Select all

<b>Notice</b>: Undefined index:  file in <b>/htdocs/[mysite]/vqmod/vqcache/vq-admin_view_template_catalog_product_form.tpl</b> on line <b>603</b>
On the image path, and it breaks everything afer a save.

Thanks! :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:53 pm


Post by Xciso » Fri Aug 26, 2011 1:18 am

Will this work with 1.5.1.1?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:20 am

Post by OnNets » Sat Sep 10, 2011 1:26 pm

Xciso wrote:Will this work with 1.5.1.1?
yeah! any update for 1.5.1.1?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:53 pm

Post by anti91 » Tue Sep 20, 2011 6:19 am

it's not compatible 1.5.1.1

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:27 am

Post by terrier » Sun Sep 25, 2011 9:45 pm

I have updated to support OC1.5.x onwards

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=3377

All Credits still belongs to d7a7z7e7d

I just update to compatible with OC1.5.x!

Enjoy~

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 31, 2011 7:05 pm

Post by Melon » Sat Nov 12, 2011 2:36 am

Not working on 1.5.1.3 ?

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:02 pm

Post by Melon » Sat Nov 12, 2011 2:52 am

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=3377

Use that file ^^

To make work in 1.5.1.3 change all "preview" to "thumb".

Hope that helps!

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:02 pm

Post by Ampeter » Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:15 am

Melon wrote:http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=3377

Use that file ^^

To make work in 1.5.1.3 change all "preview" to "thumb".

Hope that helps!
You also have to replace this:

Code: Select all

				$this->load->library('json');
				
				$this->response->setOutput(Json::encode($json));
with this:

Code: Select all

$this->response->setOutput(json_encode($json));	
So that it tells you if the file was found or not... it wont update the thumbnail (I'm totally clueless when it comes to ajax...there seems to be a problem getting the src but I don't know how to fix it) but it'll work when you press save.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:01 pm

Post by FFCalberto » Mon Sep 10, 2012 9:50 pm

Ampeter wrote:
Melon wrote:

Code: Select all

$this->response->setOutput(json_encode($json));	

Can you kindly note all steps (from the default .xml) to get it compatible with 1.5.3.1?
I’ve tried different combination but no one working properly & get back “no_image.jpg”..
i've find/replace

dataType: 'json' >> dataType: 'html'
preview >> thumb

everywhere in the original .xml,
reuploaded but still when i select "additional images"
it doesn't save the path..
(and return no_image.jpg)...
From HTML <... src ...> is empty!

Even tried to replace your last pice of code you wrote but nothing.. =/

Help please

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:17 pm

Post by Ampeter » Mon Sep 10, 2012 10:06 pm

Get this file (it's NOT the same as the original file in the first post!):

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=3377

Replace all instances of "preview" with "thumb".

Replace:

Code: Select all

            $this->load->library('json');
            
            $this->response->setOutput(Json::encode($json));

with:

Code: Select all

$this->response->setOutput(json_encode($json));  
And it should work for 1.5.3.1 at least. The thumbnail wont be auto-replaced (you would need to edit the ajax function and I'm afraid that's beyond my abilities) but when you press save the correct image location will be saved.

Hope that helps :)

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 13, 2011 5:01 pm

Post by FFCalberto » Mon Sep 10, 2012 10:19 pm

Ampeter wrote:Get this file (it's NOT the same as the original file in the first post!):

http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... on_id=3377

Hope that helps :)
I went there before, anyway i've just re-done all steps from the beginning but still not working under 1.5.3.1 (maybe other vqmod extensions are in conflict? :o )

I add images writing the path data/name.jpg , save (without even move onto other tabs of the product)
but then i come back and i see

"no_image.jpg"

Anyway thanks Ampeter for this HIGH speed answer ;)

WAIT: Replace all instances of "preview" with "thumb".
i've replaced ALL (like ALL where was written preview, even $, IDs and other) that was ok right?

WAIT2:
The image inside
Product->Data works correctly inserting the path

instead the
Product->Images (that's mainly what i'll be use this module for)

is not working properly, after saving & re-entering it says "no_image.jpg"
And front end there are just empty boxes..
=/

maybe my remove_category_image.xml Vqmod extension conflict? (even if i think is not this the problem..)

[thanks in advance ;) ]

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:17 pm

Post by FFCalberto » Thu Sep 13, 2012 5:02 pm

Could anyone who have modify it for 1.5.3.1 gently contact me?
-(i did the modification i said in the previous post)

Inside #tab-image (inside Admin->Catalog->Product->Image)

i insert the correct image path name, save, BUT then it doesn't catch the file and write "no-image.jpg" ???

Any idea?
Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:17 pm

Post by FFCalberto » Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:03 pm

that's what i've noticed (and probabily the reason because the "image path" works only on Product->Data image and NOT in Product->Image (tab-image)

1)inside Image_Filenamev1.0.3.xml (already modify [search&replace] as instructions written above)

Code: Select all

<file name="admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl">
		<operation>
			<search position="before"><![CDATA[function image_upload(field, thumb) {]]></search>
			<add><![CDATA[   ..........
2)inside admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl

2a)inside TAG <div id="tab-data"> and this works

Code: Select all

<a onclick="image_upload('image', 'thumb');"><?php echo $text_browse; ?></a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;<a onclick="$('#thumb').attr('src', '<?php echo $no_image; ?>'); $('#image').attr('value', '');"><?php echo $text_clear; ?></a>

2b)inside <div id="tab-image"> and this does NOT work

Code: Select all

 <a onclick="image_upload('image<?php echo $image_row; ?>', 'thumb<?php echo $image_row; ?>');"><?php echo $text_browse; ?></a>&nbsp;&nbsp;|&nbsp;&nbsp;<a onclick="$('#thumb<?php echo $image_row; ?>').attr('src', '<?php echo $no_image; ?>'); $('#image<?php echo $image_row; ?>').attr('value', '');"><?php echo $text_clear; ?></a>

Seems like at point (1) Image_Filenamev1.0.3.xml doesn't "catch" by searching
function image_upload(field, thumb)
on the (2) point..

So how shoud i modify the .xml to do its job also inside the "tab-image"?
eg: something like <![CDATA[function image_upload(field *> with reg expr?


Hope you can give me an answer with this more detailed reply..

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:17 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests