Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Jan 25, 2011 5:24 am

successsor wrote:no one know about this? maybe creator of this function limit the size of XLS to upload maybe?
Increase the values of the appropriate PHP settings (memory_limit, post_max_size, upload_max_filesize) in your admin/php.ini file. If that doesn't help, kindly ask your webhost to double the allowed process memory.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by msblack7of9 » Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:03 pm

Hi Hazymat, the changes you made for this file: \admin\model\tool\export.php for using options plus was ok but when i opened the export file the weight is under the Prefix column, the Prefix is under the Sort column and the sort has no row title.

Maybe I did something wrong?
Thanks
7 :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:04 am

Post by msblack7of9 » Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:16 pm

Nevermind I fixed:)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:04 am

Post by msblack7of9 » Thu Feb 03, 2011 9:46 pm

sorry hazymat i thought i fixed. ok all the columns fields data are there but they are in the wrong columns (product tab and options tab). please help? thanks. 7:) let me know if you need me to attach image.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:04 am

Post by successsor » Sun Feb 06, 2011 1:26 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
successsor wrote:no one know about this? maybe creator of this function limit the size of XLS to upload maybe?
Increase the values of the appropriate PHP settings (memory_limit, post_max_size, upload_max_filesize) in your admin/php.ini file. If that doesn't help, kindly ask your webhost to double the allowed process memory.
Thanks for reply. Tried but still same problem :

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 1910 bytes) in /home/worldofm/public_html/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 413

already contact the webhost they said i have enuf process memory to upload the file. So should be no problem. That webhost said. BTW, this is my php.ini file
magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 99999999999MB;
max_execution_time = 18000000;
upload_max_filesize = 99999999999MB;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 20;
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 12000000;
allow_url_fopen = on;
i find this php.ini on admin/php.ini and public_html/php.ini. Maybe got another php.ini in another file i need to edit?

thanks in advance

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:27 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Sun Feb 06, 2011 2:47 am

Try some more reasonable values for your admin/php.ini (only the latter is relevant for the Export/Import).

Also, you can check your actual values with a simple phpinfo() call.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by successsor » Thu Mar 17, 2011 8:37 pm

I getting sick with these error :-

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 1910 bytes) in /home/worldofm/public_html/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 413
i plan to change the hosting. Anyone can recommend me any superb hosting? Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:27 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Sun Mar 20, 2011 6:41 am

successsor wrote:I getting sick with these error :-

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 1910 bytes) in /home/worldofm/public_html/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 413
i plan to change the hosting. Anyone can recommend me any superb hosting? Thanks
Depends on how categories/products you use for your Export/Import. Looks like your current webhost restricts the process memory space to 32MB.With HostGator it would be 64MB as far as I know.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by SupraTwinTurbo » Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:22 am

Anyone tried this with 1.5.0?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 24, 2011 12:43 pm
Location - NYC, NY USA

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Jun 06, 2011 2:27 am

SupraTwinTurbo wrote:Anyone tried this with 1.5.0?
The current 1.4.9.x Export/Import tool won't work with Opencart 1.5.0.x.

However, I am currently working on a 1.5.0.x release of the Export/Import tool.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Multilingual SEO * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Download Options * Free Download Buttons * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by cmebd » Mon Jun 06, 2011 7:22 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
SupraTwinTurbo wrote:Anyone tried this with 1.5.0?
The current 1.4.9.x Export/Import tool won't work with Opencart 1.5.0.x.

However, I am currently working on a 1.5.0.x release of the Export/Import tool.
Thanks :-)

A stupid question is the one you -don't- ask.........(Anon)

)C1.5.0.1 (IN devel)
OC V1.4.9.5
OC V1.4.9.2
OC V1.4.7
OC V1.3.4


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 13, 2009 11:17 am
Location - Tasmania, Australia

Post by kkhan » Sat Jun 25, 2011 6:37 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
SupraTwinTurbo wrote:Anyone tried this with 1.5.0?
The current 1.4.9.x Export/Import tool won't work with Opencart 1.5.0.x.

However, I am currently working on a 1.5.0.x release of the Export/Import tool.
any luck so far?

Edit: Got it here:
http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php?f=119&t=33513

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:44 pm

Post by davidh6781 » Tue Jun 28, 2011 5:23 am

hi just after a little help, usung 1.4.9 opencart with this script and been working a treat untill i get to product 3036, which then it tries to upload and gets half through loading then just reverts back to the import export screen,

no successfull messages and no errors in the logs either?

any ideas i only have 500 products to go,

cheers
Dave

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:30 pm

Post by silanli_53 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 3:00 am

pliz help

Is it possible to add a module option, the authors excel..?

best regarts
thanks

Cafe Koltuk Çeşitleri

Laptop Sırt Çantası


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 19, 2010 8:54 am


Post by Russell Mann » Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:03 pm

I'm trying to find how the spreadsheet needs to be layed out to import properly. I can't seem to find documentation on it. Any help?

I'm getting this error.
Uploaded file is not a valid spreadsheet file or its values are not in the expected formats!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Aug 23, 2011 1:16 am

Post by victor.gatto » Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:43 am

works perfectly on 1.5.1.1

only problem is i have 15 thousand products,
how am i going to import this if its going to take me ages to do it by hand
is there any software or rules i can use?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:14 am

Post by Kamahl » Wed Nov 02, 2011 3:33 pm

Hey guys, is this module working on 1.5.1.3 ?

phpBB Social Network - create your own social networking site

phpBB3 Modifications


User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 02, 2011 3:30 pm

Post by Brett888 » Mon Nov 21, 2011 3:36 pm

Hi Guys,

The import/export fatal memory was driving me crazy trying to find a solution to this problem. Had luck on my side had an IT from a hosting websie with cpanel added and change the following files, which has enabled me to go through all of these fatal memory errors with a simple adjustments of two both memory allocator in php.ini. I started off with 256M and put down 1024M, everything is working fine now. Make sure you do back up of .htaccess & php.ini before you start so you can reverese if issue arises. You only change these files in public_html/, only 1 php.ini to change not admin/php.ini. Not sure if he changed any other files though, but from what I have read it seems to come back to these two files. Hope this works for you, as I am not able to help you further on this further. If this solves the problem fatal memory problem, then can someone confirm this and put solved.

/home/metrogro/public_html/.htaccess

# Inserted By Customer Control Panel
SetEnv PHPRC /home/metrogro/public_html

/home/metrogro/public_html/php.ini

disable_functions = show_source, passthru, exec, popen, proc_open, allow_url_fopen
memory_limit = 256M
max_execution_time = 30
magic_quotes_gpc = on
magic_quotes_runtime = off
max_input_time = 60
upload_max_filesize = 24M
post_max_size = 24M
extension_dir = "/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613"
realpath_cache_size = 16K
realpath_cache_ttl = 120
register_globals = off
zend_extension = "/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so"
zend_extension_ts = "/usr/local/IonCube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.2_ts.so"
zend_extension = /usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-3.3.9/php-5.2.x/ZendOptimizer.so
extension = mcrypt.so
extension = pdo.so
extension = pdo_sqlite.so
extension = sqlite.so
extension = pdo_mysql.so
extension = suhosin.so
suhosin.executor.include.max_traversal = 6
suhosin.apc_bug_workaround = On
suhosin.memory_limit = 256
suhosin.upload.disallow_elf = On
suhosin.post.max_vars = 2000
suhosin.request.max_vars = 2000
suhosin.log.syslog.facility = 9
suhosin.log.use-x-forwarded-for = Off

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:58 pm

Post by Brett888 » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:16 pm

Have had a different problem happen and had to reset the opencart from beginning, reinstalled the export/import and used above solution, works fine. Replace the metrogro with your home name, to follow the right area to edit php.ini & .htaccess. Correct if I am wrong, but appears to be the solution to this problem, get a secondary confirmation with this.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:58 pm

Post by Brett888 » Wed Nov 30, 2011 2:21 pm

The above solution is for opencart 1.5.1.3 & 1.5.1.3.1. Haven't tried on earlier versions.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:58 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests