Post by maharshoaib » Sat Jun 30, 2012 7:10 pm

Dear Expert Members

i want to add (*) in price option please help me that how to do this.
kindly check this image.

Image

Please reply me as soon as possible.


Regards
Mahar

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:37 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:17 am

Tried with v1.5.3.1 release.

In admin/view/template/catalog/product_form.tpl file,

find:

Code: Select all

<?php if ($product_option_value['price_prefix'] == '-') { ?>
                      <option value="-" selected="selected">-</option>
                      <?php } else { ?>
                      <option value="-">-</option>
                      <?php } ?>
add after:

Code: Select all

<?php if ($product_option_value['price_prefix'] == '*') { ?>
                      <option value="*" selected="selected">*</option>
                      <?php } else { ?>
                      <option value="*">*</option>
                      <?php } ?>
In system/library/cart.php file,

find twice:

Code: Select all

if ($option_value_query->row['price_prefix'] == '+') {
										$option_price += $option_value_query->row['price'];
									} elseif ($option_value_query->row['price_prefix'] == '-') {
										$option_price -= $option_value_query->row['price'];
									}
add after each:

Code: Select all

elseif ($option_value_query->row['price_prefix'] == '*') {
										$option_price *= $option_value_query->row['price'];
									}

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by maharshoaib » Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:01 am

Thanks for your help,

i made this changes but not working.
i have opencart version 1.5.2.1


Regards
MAHAR SHOAIB

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:37 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:17 am

Ok.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by maharshoaib » Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:22 am

can you please help me as soon as possible

Thanks for your quick reply

Regards
MAHAR SHOAIB

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2012 6:37 pm

Post by straightlight » Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:25 am

Help you with what exactly ? Your previous post only states that it is not working.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by mickeu » Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:22 am

This mod is working with live price update but is givint wrong amount when you press add to cart button.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:21 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:12 am

Which live price update ?

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:21 am

Post by straightlight » Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:22 am

Since this is a paid contribution, this question should go to the author of that contribution.

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests