Page 4 of 4

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VA

Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 2:31 am
by gnjmotorsport
I definitely agree this feature should be added, adds extra minutes to every order every day which adds up!

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VA

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 3:14 pm
by railsdeveloper
Just to confirm that I have the understanding of the issue; The desired behaviour would be to enter prices in the back-end exclusive of tax, and then they would display with tax added on the shopfront (before the checkout is reached)?

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VA

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:19 am
by cyclops12
davidweb09 wrote:Its simple you need to replace your current version of site.
I have the latest 2.3.0.2 and there is no option to add price either with vat or without it, unless i am missing something

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VA

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:18 pm
by i2Paq
cyclops12 wrote:
Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:19 am
davidweb09 wrote:Its simple you need to replace your current version of site.
I have the latest 2.3.0.2 and there is no option to add price either with vat or without it, unless i am missing something
You are missing something.

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VA

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2017 1:13 am
by cyclops12
i2Paq wrote:
Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:18 pm
cyclops12 wrote:
Sun Feb 12, 2017 12:19 am
davidweb09 wrote:Its simple you need to replace your current version of site.
I have the latest 2.3.0.2 and there is no option to add price either with vat or without it, unless i am missing something
You are missing something.
Care to share what i am supposed to be missing !!

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 11:52 pm
by uksitebuilder
At the very least by default there is the option to add price excluding VAT

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 3:57 am
by cyclops12
This is what i have under the data tab when editing or adding products and what it looks like on category or product page

So HOW do you enter a price of £20 tax inclusive ?

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Fri May 05, 2017 5:09 pm
by sweetpimft25
EU laws require us to always show prices including VAT.
It would be easy to add this functionality in the admin, please consider it for the next release. I think that all EU shop owners would be happy if OC comes with this functionality.




ruby888 ผ่านเว็บ

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:25 pm
by clivem
agreed, would be so much easier if one could add the prices incl VAT, without having to calculate the excl VAT price each time

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:31 am
by somjai007
I agree with all of the above.


บาคาร่า gclub

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Sat Aug 18, 2018 5:47 pm
by internetcopyshop
if the way this vqmod is done was implimented i wouldnt be opposed to it.

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:43 am
by LokoPoco
I'm sure it would be great to add this opportunity, after all. It is not always convenient to calculate.

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:17 am
by OSWorX
LokoPoco wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:43 am
I'm sure it would be great to add this opportunity, after all. It is not always convenient to calculate.
And how do you work without knowing the net price of your goods?
Calculation is one of the most important things a businessman has to do.

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:53 pm
by e-Hifi
OSWorX: You really dont want to understand this do you? :D
You keep talking about companies only have to use net prices and that VAT is some extra amount you just pay to the tax office.
Opencart are not an accounting software, its mostly used to sell stuff, and often to consumers and therefore you adjust your prices accordingly so the price is nicely rounded to appeal to consumers. You know, 99 is better than 100 and so forth. Take 99 for instance, without (25% swedish) VAT the price is 79,20, not very easy to know without calculating first.
You dont want to use a calculator each time you update a price or make a new product, its much easier to use the price including VAT.
Often as a reseller you get a recomended retail price from your distributor that you may want to use, you then now exactly what the price with VAT should be and it would be so much easier to just write it including VAT directly.
This has nothing to do with calculating your margins and so on, that of course you have to do regardless, its just that its so much easier to use the rounded retail price including VAT when you sell to consumers.

Why shouldnt this be an option in the core, its superstrange to me.
I know i can get extensions that do this, i have it in my shop and it is really helpful. But i really think this is such a elementary function that should be in the core.

Re: [Discuss] Option to Enter Product price incl. or excl.VAT

Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 12:34 am
by cyclops12
Well somebody has already got a mod for this
https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... on_id=5018
Agree it should be in the core of latest version....... but then this author wouldnt make any money ;D