Page 1 of 1

Erro after use "www" with domain name

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 10:42 am
by vanda
1. when i Install opencart is "http://domain.com" but after change with "www" is error many icons why?
Ex: "http://domain.com" to "http://www.domain.com"

2. I want to redirect when i typing "http://www.domain.com" to "http://domain.com". How to do?

3. I type URL for testing with multi "//" is run normal why? Ex: http://domain.com//////aabc
Notice: aabc is product name.

I mean that when i typ http://domain.com//aabc. it redirect to http://domain.com/aabc if it's found.
but it's not found it show "404" page.

Please look at the picture

Re: Erro after use "www" with domain name

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:01 pm
by ashwani_multi
which url you want keep

http://yoursite.com
or
http://www.yoursite.com

let if you want keep url with www.

then open your config file admin and front

Front config.php

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.yoursite.com/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', https://www.yoursite.com/');
admin config.php

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER',' https://www.yoursite.com/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://www.yoursite.com/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.yoursite.com/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.yoursite.com/');
after setup config.php you need setup .httaccess file

after this code RewriteRule sitemap.xml /index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^.yoursite.com.it$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]
 

Re: Erro after use "www" with domain name

Posted: Fri Feb 03, 2017 10:13 pm
by vanda
ashwani_multi wrote:which url you want keep

http://yoursite.com
or
http://www.yoursite.com

let if you want keep url with www.

then open your config file admin and front

Front config.php

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.yoursite.com/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', https://www.yoursite.com/');
admin config.php

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER',' https://www.yoursite.com/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'https://www.yoursite.com/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://www.yoursite.com/admin/');
define('HTTPS_CATALOG', 'https://www.yoursite.com/');
after setup config.php you need setup .httaccess file

after this code RewriteRule sitemap.xml /index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap

Code: Select all

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^.yoursite.com.it$ [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://www.yoursite.com/$1 [R=301,L]
 

I don't understand about this code.
my objective, when write on URL browser "www.domain.com" it redirect to "domain.com" because if i typing "www.domain.com" many icons error so if i redirect to "domain.com" is better.

or

I write on URL browser "domain.com" redirect to "www.domain.com".

Notice: I understand about config.php and in admin config.php but the code ".httaccess" i don't understand.
I try finding but not found. I mean that how to completed on ".httacess" if you can guide me step by step is the best for me.


RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^sitemap.xml$ index.php?route=extension/feed/google_sitemap [L]
RewriteRule ^googlebase.xml$ index.php?route=extension/feed/google_base [L]
RewriteRule ^system/download/(.*) index.php?route=error/not_found [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !.*\.(ico|gif|jpg|jpeg|png|js|css)
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

How to do?